Log in

View Full Version : Help with global.php guys


Blam Forumz
04-25-2005, 03:50 PM
Hello everyone, I have this at the top of my global.php


$YOUR_DOMAIN = "forum.downwithipod.com"; // EDIT TO YOUR SETTING!
$FORUM_DIRECTORY = "forum"; // EDIT TO YOUR SETTING!

if($_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'] != $YOUR_DOMAIN){
header("Location: http://{$YOUR_DOMAIN}".str_replace("{$FORUM_DIRECTORY}/","",$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']));
}


it is to force a subdomain redirect, now I use vBa CMPS, which calls the global.php file at the begining of it, so since its calling the global.php, its redirecting my homepage to the forums

Anyhelp?

thank

Zachery
04-25-2005, 04:09 PM
Hello everyone, I have this at the top of my global.php


$YOUR_DOMAIN = "forum.downwithipod.com"; // EDIT TO YOUR SETTING!
$FORUM_DIRECTORY = "forum"; // EDIT TO YOUR SETTING!

if($_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'] != $YOUR_DOMAIN){
header("Location: http://{$YOUR_DOMAIN}".str_replace("{$FORUM_DIRECTORY}/","",$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']));
}


it is to force a subdomain redirect, now I use vBa CMPS, which calls the global.php file at the begining of it, so since its calling the global.php, its redirecting my homepage to the forums

Anyhelp?

thank
Theres no reason for it to redirect to the index .....

Blam Forumz
04-25-2005, 04:28 PM
I meant its redirecting the cmps page to the forum, have a look:

http://www.downwithipod.com/

redirects to

http://forum.downwithipod.com/

:/

Colin F
04-25-2005, 04:41 PM
Add a conditional checking if it's a portal page.