View Full Version : Is it possible to hide all the stats on postbit?
KaiSan
04-18-2005, 06:22 PM
Hey everyone ^_^
Just a quick question.
All the stats, like HP, Clan, race, etc, make the posts very long. Is there a way to remove them from the post and just have them when you click View RPG info?
Much appreciated :)
twoseven
04-18-2005, 06:36 PM
find
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[rpgstats] == 1">
and delete all that info from there to
<!-- END LEFT RPG POSTBIT BAR -->
the option will still be selectable in the usercp so there is some editing there as well but that will stop it from displaying if they have it in the postbit
i just thought a few more mins and you can also take out the if statement
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[rpgstats] == 0">
...
...
</if>
that surrounts the postbit code so the option box in the rpgcp doesnt work at all
in headquarters.php find and delete the following code
that should remove the option for the rpg info to only be displayed in dhtml/javascript
if ($bbuserinfo['rpgstats'] == 1)
{
$rpg_postbit1 = '<input type="radio" name="rpgpostbit" value="1" checked="checked" disabled="disabled" /> Display RPG stats in postbit';
$rpg_postbit2 = '<input type="radio" name="rpgpostbit" value="0" disabled="disabled" /> Display RPG stats in dropdown';
}
else
{
$rpg_postbit1 = '<input type="radio" name="rpgpostbit" value="1" disabled="disabled" /> Display RPG stats in postbit';
$rpg_postbit2 = '<input type="radio" name="rpgpostbit" value="0" checked="checked" disabled="disabled" /> Display RPG stats in dropdown';
}
hope this helps
KaiSan
04-18-2005, 07:35 PM
Thank you twoseven, thats exactly what i was looking for! ^_^
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.