PDA

View Full Version : Need a conditional similar to this...


coRtALoS
04-10-2005, 06:46 AM
I'm attempting to build two versions of part of a navigation bar for my forum portal index with some problems.

I'm using some javascript that by default, hides links to different areas to my forums. When the title of each <div> is clicked, that section will drop down, and the user can then click on what area of the forums they want to go to.

Unfortunately, this is not compatible with FireFox which I, along with a majority of my members use, so each category simply shows up as text, not links. Thus I've turned to using the following conditional to detect what browser people are using.<if condition="is_browser('mozilla')" />Unfortunately you can't useonMouseOver="SwapImages('Nav4','Nav4On'); within the above-said conditional.

Additionally, when I remove the SwapImages javascript from the Mozilla-only portion of that conditional, I get the following parse error:Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING in /var/www/Bf307/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3096) : eval()'d code on line 222... and yes, I do have an <else /> tag in there for the non-mozilla display.

If you'd like to get an idea of what I'm talking about, you can view my portal here:
http://www.battleforums.com

Marco van Herwaarden
04-10-2005, 07:31 AM
Missing a closing double-quote:
onMouseOver="SwapImages('Nav4','Nav4On')";

Princeton
04-10-2005, 01:04 PM
I can't really comment on anything accept that it is easier to help if we had the code / conditional that you are using.

here's something at least...

<if condition="is_browser('mozilla')" />
should be
<if condition="is_browser('mozilla')">

<else />

</if>

OnMouseOut
should be
onmouseout