View Full Version : Problem with postbit_legacy modification
coRtALoS
03-26-2005, 09:01 PM
In the postbit_legacy, while replacing this line of code:<if condition="$show['messageicon'] OR $post['title']">
<!-- icon and title -->
<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$show['messageicon']"><img class="inlineimg" src="$post[iconpath]" alt="$post[icontitle]" style="border:0px;" /></if>with this <TABLE width=100%><TR>
<TD width=90%>
<if condition="$show['messageicon'] OR $post['title']">
<!-- icon and title -->
<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$show['messageicon']">
<img class="inlineimg" src="$post[iconpath]" alt="$post[icontitle]" border="0" />
</if>
<if condition="$post['title']">
<strong>$post[title]</strong>
</if>
</div>
</if>
</td>
<TD width=10% align="$stylevar[right]">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' AND ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7) AND $post[warn_flag]>0">
<A HREF="Warn.php?do=ViewPostWarnings&post=$post[postid]" onclick="window.open('Warn.php?do=ViewPostWarnings&post=$post[postid]','','width=1000, height=500, resizable=yes, scrollbars=yes'); return false;" target="_blank"><img src="images/misc/warn.gif" border=0></a>
</if>
</td>
</tr></table>I get this error message:The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING in /var/www/Bf307/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3096) : eval()'d code on line 541
This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.Any ideas?
And EVERYTHING else went fine, I even continued ahead and finished the install, this seems to be the only part hanging me up.
sv1cec
03-27-2005, 04:24 AM
Here is what my template looks like, in that area:
<td class="alt1">
<TABLE width=100%><TR>
<TD width=90%>
<if condition="$show['messageicon'] OR $post['title']">
<!-- icon and title -->
<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$show['messageicon']">
<img class="inlineimg" src="$post[iconpath]" alt="$post[icontitle]" border="0" />
</if>
<if condition="$post['title']">
<strong>$post[title]</strong>
</if>
</div>
</if>
</td>
<TD width=10% align="$stylevar[right]">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' AND ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7) AND $post[warn_flag]>0">
<A HREF="Warn.php?do=ViewPostWarnings&post=$post[postid]" onclick="window.open('Warn.php?do=ViewPostWarnings&post=$post[postid]','','width=1000, height=500, resizable=yes, scrollbars=yes'); return false;" target="_blank"><img src="images/misc/warn.gif" border=0></a>
</if>
</td>
</tr></table>
<hr size="1" style="color:$stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" />
<!-- / icon and title -->
<!-- message -->
<div>$post[message]</div>
<!-- / message -->
<if condition="$show['attachments']">
coRtALoS
03-27-2005, 03:24 PM
I had an extra </if> tag after <!-- / icon and title -->Thank you! :)
sv1cec
03-27-2005, 04:16 PM
You are welcome.
drumsy
04-20-2005, 01:22 AM
In my postbit_legacy display, it seems that I have a horizontal rule appearing immediately above the post subject. I see where it is standard in the default template, but somehow it doesn't look right. Do you know if anything could be off?
www.honda-acura.net/forums
sv1cec
04-20-2005, 03:48 AM
I can't see it, if you could post a pic, it would help.
Rgds from an ex_CIVIC man, (1981, 1.6lt, 2d)
drumsy
04-20-2005, 08:28 PM
Well, ex-congratulations on owning one! :D
Here's an attached image.
sv1cec
04-21-2005, 04:11 AM
If I am not mistaken, that is used to separate the actual message for any potential new title that the user enters when typing his message. I could be wrong, but I don't have the time to check it now. Check it out yourself by entering a new message, in which you will enter a new title. If this is not the case, let me know.
Rgds
drumsy
04-21-2005, 08:35 PM
While that is true, it usually only shows when a user has entered a subject into their reply. For instance here on vBulletin.org, the only time a line appears is when there is a subject, as in the first post of this thread.
sv1cec
04-22-2005, 05:08 AM
OK, here is what you have to do to get rid of that line.
In postbit_legacy find the following part of code:
<TABLE width=100%><TR>
<TD width=90%>
<if condition="$show['messageicon'] OR $post['title']">
<!-- icon and title -->
<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$show['messageicon']">
<img class="inlineimg" src="$post[iconpath]" alt="$post[icontitle]" border="0" />
</if>
<if condition="$post['title']">
<strong>$post[title]</strong>
</if>
</div>
</if>
</td>
<TD width=10% align="$stylevar[right]">
<!-- Show warned sign -->
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread'">
<if condition="$showwarnsignmgm==1">
<!-- Mgm can click on the stop sign to see the warnings -->
<A HREF="Warn.php?do=ViewPostWarnings&post=$post[postid]" onclick="window.open('Warn.php?do=ViewPostWarnings&post=$post[postid]','','width=1000, height=500, resizable=yes, scrollbars=yes'); return false;" target="_blank"><img src="images/misc/warn.gif" border=0></a>
</if>
<if condition="$showwarnsign==1">
<!-- Simple Users can only see the warn sign but not the warnings -->
<img src="images/misc/warn.gif" border=0>
</if>
</if>
<!-- End of show warned sign -->
</td>
</tr></table>
<hr size="1" style="color:$stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" />
<!-- / icon and title -->
Replace that with:
<if condition="$show['messageicon'] OR $post['title'] OR (THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' AND $showwarnsignmgm==1) OR (THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' AND $showwarnsign==1)">
<TABLE width=100%><TR>
<TD width=90%>
<!-- icon and title -->
<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$show['messageicon']">
<img class="inlineimg" src="$post[iconpath]" alt="$post[icontitle]" border="0" />
</if>
<if condition="$post['title']">
<strong>$post[title]</strong>
</if>
</div>
</td>
<TD width=10% align="$stylevar[right]">
<!-- Show warned sign -->
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread'">
<if condition="$showwarnsignmgm==1">
<!-- Mgm can click on the stop sign to see the warnings -->
<A HREF="Warn.php?do=ViewPostWarnings&post=$post[postid]" onclick="window.open('Warn.php?do=ViewPostWarnings&post=$post[postid]','','width=1000, height=500, resizable=yes, scrollbars=yes'); return false;" target="_blank"><img src="images/misc/warn.gif" border=0></a>
</if>
<if condition="$showwarnsign==1">
<!-- Simple Users can only see the warn sign but not the warnings -->
<img src="images/misc/warn.gif" border=0>
</if>
</if>
<!-- End of show warned sign -->
</td>
</tr></table>
<hr size="1" style="color:$stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" />
</if>
<!-- / icon and title -->
For some reason, a variable in my site was set to a default setting, and that made that line appear for every post. So when I did the changes for the template, I thought that that's how it should always be.
Rgds
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.