PDA

View Full Version : Error turning me mad... help please


Deaths
03-26-2005, 02:16 PM
I've been working on this for a long time, and now this error pops up out of nowhere.

It gives me this error:
Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /xxx/yyy/public_html/forum/profile.php on line 2606

This is what I've added on line 2606:


$installs = $DB_SITE->query("
SELECT hack.threadid, hack.hackid, hack.userid, hack.dateline, hack.version_vb, hack.titre AS title, hack.nb_install, hack.version_hack, hack.description
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "hacks AS hack
LEFT JOIN ". TABLE_PREFIX ."hacks_install AS i ON (hack.hackid=i.hackid AND hack.threadid=i.threadid AND hack.userid=i.userid)
WHERE hack.userid = $userid");

I know it'll probably be something like a typo, because I've been working for this 12 hours strait, and havent had any sleep for about 24 hours either :/


Help is appreciated, as always.

Trigunflame
03-26-2005, 02:20 PM
I've been working on this for a long time, and now this error pops up out of nowhere.

It gives me this error:
Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /xxx/yyy/public_html/forum/profile.php on line 2606

This is what I've added on line 2606:


$installs = $DB_site->query("
SELECT hack.threadid, hack.hackid, hack.userid, hack.dateline, hack.version_vb, hack.titre AS title, hack.nb_install, hack.version_hack, hack.description
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "hacks AS hack
LEFT JOIN ". TABLE_PREFIX ."hacks_install AS i ON (hack.hackid=i.hackid AND hack.threadid=i.threadid AND hack.userid=i.userid)
WHERE hack.userid = $userid");

I know it'll probably be something like a typo, because I've been working for this 12 hours strait, and havent had any sleep for about 24 hours either :/


Help is appreciated, as always.

That error is only generated when you are trying to use a function (ie. Method) from a Class that does not exist.

In other words,

$DB_site

Which normally points to Vbulletins DB Interface Class, has
1. Not be constructed
2. Variable can not be found in current operating space (ie. you are using it inside a function and it has not been passed by function ($value) or not been globalized global $value;

If you are using that query inside a function, make sure you have

global $DB_site;

Deaths
03-26-2005, 02:23 PM
Tried that already, with no succes.

Trigunflame
03-26-2005, 02:25 PM
Tried that already, with no succes.

Then that would mean, the $DB_SITE object has not been constructed.

Dean C
03-26-2005, 02:27 PM
It's case sensitive. Use $DB_site :)

Deaths
03-26-2005, 02:29 PM
Found the error, it's DB_site, not DB_SITE.

Thought it would be something like that.

I need sleep.