PDA

View Full Version : addon: menu dropdown for all the files for beta 5


twoseven
03-23-2005, 01:01 PM
here is my little addition for those of you who just want a little dropdown in the navbar. in the navbar template find

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="faq.php?$session[sessionurl]" accesskey="5">$vbphrase[faq]</a></td>

add after it

<td id="rpg" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="#rpg">RPG</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("rpg"); </script></td>

then at the very bottom of the navbar template before

<!-- / NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->
</if>

add this

<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="rpg_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead">RPG</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="headquarters.php">Headquarters</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="rpgcp.php">Control Panel</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="battle.php">Battle Arena</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="itemshop.php">Item Shop</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="lottery.php">Lottery</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="heal.php">Healing Center</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="clancp.php">Clan CP</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="ushop.php?do=a&shortname=bank">Bank</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="monsterarena.php">Monster Arena</a></td></tr>
</table>
</div>

thats it you should have a functioning dropdown with all the files the users should need(at this point anyhow) :banana:

Revan
03-23-2005, 01:54 PM
Thanks :)
There was already an addon such as this along with my own write, second navbar containing rpg links, but I pulled the download as the thread with it got shifted.
You might want to release this in the Addons subforum here on vBorg (unless you looked at someone else's code when you did it ;)), and put the rpg's threadid in the proper field in the Modification Settings :)

twoseven
03-23-2005, 02:40 PM
the reason why i put it here is i didnt know if u wanted to include it in the instructions or not also

put the rpg's threadid in the proper field in the Modification Settings

not sure what u mean

Revan
03-23-2005, 03:22 PM
When you release a mod, submit the thread, then click Edit Modification, you get a form on top where you can input the thread ID of the thread you are releasing an addon for :)

twoseven
03-23-2005, 03:44 PM
ahh ic.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=78626
had me looking through the files for something i missed htanks again for your great work