View Full Version : Job Class creation problem
Kayden
03-22-2005, 12:28 AM
When I create a new class just for the admins, apparently normal users can use these classes as well. How do I fix this?
Revan
03-22-2005, 10:13 AM
Are you sure you set Visible to No at creation?
Kayden
03-22-2005, 01:58 PM
Yeah, and normal members could still choose the classes.
Revan
03-22-2005, 03:24 PM
Verified.
I am working on a fix now, thanks for reporting it :)
Fixed. Reupload headquarters.php from new zip :)
Kayden
03-22-2005, 05:38 PM
The only thing that changed is normal members can now see an '*' next to the admin only classes. They're still selectable too.
EDIT: Do you by chance have the zip file?
Revan
03-22-2005, 05:58 PM
Yes I have the zip file, and you have it too if you look at the first post of the release thread :P
I know that it's fixed because I tested it with an admin user account and one member account. The class didn't show up at all.
Kayden
03-22-2005, 06:04 PM
So I need to download the entire RPG zip file, I take it. Or else I'm just blind. O.o
Now I get the following error when I try to get into my HQ...
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: can_administer() in /second/home/darkess/public_html/saviores/headquarters.php on line 83
Revan
03-22-2005, 06:59 PM
open your includes/adminfunctions.php and look for can_administer
If you do not find it in there, then you need to update your vBulletin, because I seem to recall that one of the releases moved this function there.
I think.
Kayden
03-22-2005, 07:18 PM
I see it, yes.
Maybe it has somethign to do with the includes/init.php file?
Because when I try to place:
//rpg
'canadminrpg' => 65536,
//rpg
under:
'canadminupgrade' => 32768,
I get another error.
Revan
03-22-2005, 08:09 PM
You must make sure that no other bitfield is using the same number.
Kayden
03-22-2005, 09:17 PM
This is the error I get when doing that...
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ')' in /second/home/darkess/public_html/saviores/includes/init.php on line 754
Revan
03-22-2005, 09:26 PM
Post the surrounding 5 lines then
Kayden
03-22-2005, 09:32 PM
'canadminimages' => 2048,
'canadminbbcodes' => 4096,
'canadmincron' => 8192,
'canadminmaintain' => 16384,
'canadminupgrade' => 32768
);
// field names for general permissions
$_BITFIELD['usergroup']['genericpermissions'] = array(
'canviewmembers' => 1,
There.
Revan
03-22-2005, 10:12 PM
'canadminmaintain' => 16384,
'canadminupgrade' => 32768,
//rpg
'canadminrpg' => 65536
//rpg
);
that there should work :)
Fixed your problem. Make sure you have the bitfield info correct, and then reupload headquarters.php
Sorry for the troubles :(
xbaby
04-03-2005, 02:21 AM
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ')' in d:\www\includes\init.php on line 699
Parsing functions.php Time before: 1112459526.34 Time after: 1112459526.42 Time taken: 0.0852010250092
this is my error when I install it on localhost
please help me
thanks !
Revan
04-03-2005, 10:27 AM
Then read this thread...?
This thread has your problem described and solved, so stop being lazy.
Soon as i add 'canadminrpg' => 65536 to init.php
I get this error Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ')' in /home/www/nwn/forums/includes/init.php on line 754
If i remove it all goes back to normal, How can i fix this. Sorry if it was fixed before but i didn't see it anyware & i am useing VB 3.08
'canadminmaintain' => 16384,
'canadminupgrade' => 32768,
//rpg
'canadminrpg' => 65536
//rpg
);
Revan
08-03-2005, 09:19 AM
Weird. That block of code looks correct.
Which of them are line 754?
I dunno, I fixed that but now i can't even post I tried it in both vb 308 & 307 it always messes up. When i try go post anything for some reason i can't it won't let me type anything in box below
Also i have yhis error to dunno how to fix it so maybe it why i can't post,
Database error in vBulletin 3.0.7:
Invalid SQL: UPDATE vb3userfield SET field='' WHERE userid='1'
mysql error: Unknown column 'field' in 'field list'
mysql error number: 1054
Date: Wednesday 03rd of August 2005 04:51:27 PM
Script: http://nwn-tradespot.net/headquarters.php
Referer: http://nwn-tradespot.net/headquarters.php?
Username: x
IP Address: x.x.x.x.x.x
Revan
08-03-2005, 05:40 PM
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91924" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91924</a>
edit template 'postbit_legacy'
############
###########
find
##########
<div class="info">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]</div>
</div>
The above does not exist
<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]</div>
</div>
But this dose so what should i do?
Okie I fixed above i just replaced both parts doesn't see to break anything.
Here the last problem I hope.
In the file vbulletin_global Where do i add the txt at.
*** vBulletin code removed (MarcoH64) ***
But anytime I add it i get a butch of errors so I dunno where it would be i tried many places at the bottom but always same result lots scirpt errors in IE
So maybe you can explain it better. Thxs
Marco van Herwaarden
08-04-2005, 03:47 AM
Please don't post significant parts of vBulletin files. This is against your license agreement.
Also please use code tags like [html] [code] [php] or [sql] for easier reading.
Revan
08-05-2005, 07:45 AM
edit template 'postbit_legacy'
############
###########
find
##########
<div class="info">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]</div>
</div>
The above does not exist
<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]</div>
</div>
But this dose so what should i do?
Okie I fixed above i just replaced both parts doesn't see to break anything.
Here the last problem I hope.
In the file vbulletin_global Where do i add the txt at.
*** vBulletin code removed (MarcoH64) ***
But anytime I add it i get a butch of errors so I dunno where it would be i tried many places at the bottom but always same result lots scirpt errors in IE
So maybe you can explain it better. ThxsWell there's no file called "vbulletin_global", so I really can't explain any better because I have no idea what you're on about :P
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.