PDA

View Full Version : How do I add a Hyperlink inside .php code?


tunafabulous
02-21-2005, 08:00 PM
I would like to add a hyperlink to some .php code. But when I add the standard <a href="whatever"</a> html code, I get page errors.

Here is my snippet of the code. I would like to add a hyperlink to the text in green.

$rcost = calculate_discounted_price($action['cost'], $action['tax']);
$rcost = calculate_taxed_price($rcost, $action['tax']);
$cost = uttpoints_number_format($rcost);
$cost = uttstore_actions_cost_exceptions($cost);
if ($rcost > $points && $rcost != 0) {
$message = "You do not have enough points for this action. HYPERLINK HERE";
uttstore_print_end_message($message);
}
if ($action['quantity'] <= "0" && $vboptions['uttstore_usequantity'] == "1" && $action['quantity'] != "-1") {
$message = "There are none of this item left!";
uttstore_print_end_message($message);

Any assistance would be helpful, I suppose I should probably take a class in .php - lol

Thanks!!!!!!!

miz
02-21-2005, 08:02 PM
$message = "You do not have enough points for this action. HYPERLINK HERE";


$message = "You do not have enough points for this action. <a href=bla.php>click here</a>";

tunafabulous
02-21-2005, 08:40 PM
Thanks Miz, after removing the "" from my hyperlink code everything works.