PDA

View Full Version : Postbit legacy Problem


mavrick
02-11-2005, 03:27 PM
I have everything else working but the text that should say warn membername does no show up....

Here is the if statement:



<!-- checks for warning system -->
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' AND ($buttons=='Text' OR $buttons=='')">
<if condition="$hierarchical=='No'">
<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])">
<a href='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'>Warn $post[username]</a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'>View $post[username]'s Warnings</a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[userid]==$bbuserinfo[userid] AND $post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[warning_level]>0">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'>View your Warnings</a> ?
</if>
</if>
<if condition="$hierarchical=='Yes'">
<if condition="($post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])) OR ($post[usergroupid]==7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid]) AND $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5) OR
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'>Warn $post[username]</a> ?
</if>
<if condition="($post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5)) OR ($post[usergroupid]==7 AND $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5) OR ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'>View $post[username]'s Warnings</a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[userid]==$bbuserinfo[userid] AND $post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[warning_level]>0">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'>View your Warnings</a> ?
</if>
</if>
</if>
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' AND $buttons=='Buttons'">
<if condition="$hierarchical=='No'">
<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])">
<a href='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'><input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="Warn $post[username]" accesskey="w" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'"></a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'><input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="View $post[username]'s Warnings" accesskey="v" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'"></a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[userid]==$bbuserinfo[userid] AND $post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[warning_level]>0">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'><input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="View Your Warnings" accesskey="v" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'"></a> ?
</if>
</if>
<if condition="$hierarchical=='Yes'">
<if condition="($post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])) OR ($post[usergroupid]==7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid]) AND $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5) OR
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'>
<input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="Warn $post[username]" accesskey="w" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'"></a> ?
</if>
<if condition="($post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5)) OR ($post[usergroupid]==7 AND $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5) OR ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'><input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="View $post[username]'s Warnings" accesskey="v" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'"></a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[userid]==$bbuserinfo[userid] AND $post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[warning_level]>0">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'><input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="View Your Warnings" accesskey="v" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'"></a> ?
</if>
</if>
</if>
<!-- end of warning system -->


Any ideas?

sv1cec
02-11-2005, 03:42 PM
I have everything else working but the text that should say warn membername does no show up....

Here is the if statement:



<!-- checks for warning system -->
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' AND ($buttons=='Text' OR $buttons=='')">
<if condition="$hierarchical=='No'">
<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])">
<a href='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'>Warn $post[username]</a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'>View $post[username]'s Warnings</a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[userid]==$bbuserinfo[userid] AND $post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[warning_level]>0">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'>View your Warnings</a> ?
</if>
</if>
<if condition="$hierarchical=='Yes'">
<if condition="($post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])) OR ($post[usergroupid]==7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid]) AND $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5) OR
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'>Warn $post[username]</a> ?
</if>
<if condition="($post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5)) OR ($post[usergroupid]==7 AND $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5) OR ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'>View $post[username]'s Warnings</a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[userid]==$bbuserinfo[userid] AND $post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[warning_level]>0">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'>View your Warnings</a> ?
</if>
</if>
</if>
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' AND $buttons=='Buttons'">
<if condition="$hierarchical=='No'">
<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])">
<a href='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'><input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="Warn $post[username]" accesskey="w" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'"></a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'><input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="View $post[username]'s Warnings" accesskey="v" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'"></a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[userid]==$bbuserinfo[userid] AND $post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[warning_level]>0">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'><input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="View Your Warnings" accesskey="v" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'"></a> ?
</if>
</if>
<if condition="$hierarchical=='Yes'">
<if condition="($post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid])) OR ($post[usergroupid]==7 AND can_moderate($forum[forumid], '', $bbuserinfo[userid]) AND $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5) OR
($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'>
<input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="Warn $post[username]" accesskey="w" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=WarnUser&id=$post[userid]&post=$post[postid]'"></a> ?
</if>
<if condition="($post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=5 AND $post[usergroupid]!=7 AND ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==7 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5)) OR ($post[usergroupid]==7 AND $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==5) OR ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==6 AND $post[usergroupid]!=6)">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'><input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="View $post[username]'s Warnings" accesskey="v" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=ViewWarnings&id=$post[userid]'"></a> ?
</if>
<if condition="$post[userid]==$bbuserinfo[userid] AND $post[usergroupid]!=6 AND $post[warning_level]>0">
<a href='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'><input type="button" class="button" name="warn" value="View Your Warnings" accesskey="v" onClick="window.location='Warn.php?do=ViewMyWarnings'"></a> ?
</if>
</if>
</if>
<!-- end of warning system -->


Any ideas?
Have you selected if you will use text or buttons for those links? Check your Warning Options.

Rgds

mavrick
02-11-2005, 03:44 PM
I just noticed the warning options are not saving into the database.

The warning types are though.

Any ideas?

Ok I have the solution........

The install script never put any data into that table. This line gets an error:

$install[]="INSERT INTO `".TABLE_PREFIX."warning_options` values ('1','3.1.5', 'No', 'No','No','No','','','','7','10','10','8','','','8 ','','No','3','0','All','No',' No','No','No','No','No','No','15','Text', 'All')";

I fixed it by inputing the data manually and everything works now.

sv1cec
02-11-2005, 06:27 PM
I just noticed the warning options are not saving into the database.

The warning types are though.

Any ideas?

Ok I have the solution........

The install script never put any data into that table. This line gets an error:

$install[]="INSERT INTO `".TABLE_PREFIX."warning_options` values ('1','3.1.5', 'No', 'No','No','No','','','','7','10','10','8','','','8 ','','No','3','0','All','No','No','No','No','No',' No','No','15','Text', 'All')";

I fixed it by inputing the data manually and everything works now.
Glad you have it solved.

Rgds

Battle_Ring
02-11-2005, 07:02 PM
what d oyou have to put it manually to fix this issue im havign the same problem

sv1cec
02-11-2005, 07:07 PM
what d oyou have to put it manually to fix this issue im havign the same problem
Run this query:

INSERT INTO `".TABLE_PREFIX."warning_options` values ('1','3.1.7', 'No', 'No','No','No','','','','7','10','10','8','','','8 ','','No','3','0','All','No','No','No','No','No',' No','15','Text', 'All')

I have fixed it in the zip too.

rgds

Battle_Ring
02-11-2005, 07:10 PM
i did that and i got

An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1146
error desc: Table 'Chris04_Battle." "warning_options' doesn't exist

EDIT

i Think i got it fixed Now

Thanks

sv1cec
02-11-2005, 07:22 PM
i did that and i got

An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1146
error desc: Table 'Chris04_Battle." "warning_options' doesn't exist




EDIT

i Think i got it fixed Now

Thanks
Glad you solved it. In the future, please avoid posting the same question in two different threads, you'll confuse me again.

Rgds

Battle_Ring
02-11-2005, 07:33 PM
Coudl you please help me my templates are all messed up now

i edited the postbit legacy templates and hit save and i get

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /hsphere/local/home/chris046/battle-ring.com/forums/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3096) : eval()'d code on line 310

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.

If you can please coem to my site and fix this for me as i dotn want to mess anything up more i will grant you admin acess

Pleaseeee :disappointed:

sv1cec
02-12-2005, 04:34 AM
Coudl you please help me my templates are all messed up now

i edited the postbit legacy templates and hit save and i get

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /hsphere/local/home/chris046/battle-ring.com/forums/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3096) : eval()'d code on line 310

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.



If you can please coem to my site and fix this for me as i dotn want to mess anything up more i will grant you admin acess

Pleaseeee :disappointed:
You have obviously edited something wrong. Make sure that you have done the changes exactly as suggested by the instructions. At least 130 users have used those templates without a problem. Worst case scenario, revert your template so that you get to the version that came with your vBulletin and start over, but this will mean that you have to reinstall all the hacks that affect that template.

Rgds