Log in

View Full Version : Heres one for you experts out there:P


Blam Forumz
10-27-2004, 08:24 PM
Ello..again :nervous:

No, I have a Flash clock on my site (vBa CMPS - but this question isnt to do with CMPS its to do with html so i'll ask here :P)

How would I go about showing a random flash clock on each page refresh?

I have 10 differnet flash clocks here, just itching to be used

thanks

Blam Forumz
10-28-2004, 06:36 PM
Bump >_<

Xenon
10-28-2004, 06:46 PM
hmm, why not using the rand function of php and depending on it's value choose another html code?

like some are using for their title image and so on.

Blam Forumz
10-28-2004, 06:53 PM
hmm, why not using the rand function of php and depending on it's value choose another html code?

like some are using for their title image and so on.

Erm...urgh..hmm... iin english please :ermm:

Xenon
10-28-2004, 07:01 PM
i mean something like that:

switch(intval(time() / 2) % 3)
{
case 0:
echo 'htmlcode for flashbannerone';
break;
case 1:
echo 'htmlcode for flashbannertwo';
break;
case 2:
echo 'htmlcode for flashbannerthree';
break;
}

Blam Forumz
10-28-2004, 07:09 PM
Oh I see :| I have no clue where to put that though, any advice? thanks

Xenon
10-28-2004, 08:15 PM
i'd suggest phpinclude_start for that

it's just to show you the technic, it may need a few little changes to get exactly what you want :)

Andreas
10-28-2004, 08:18 PM
The "Technik"? :D

Xenon
10-28-2004, 08:31 PM
grml....

Auf deutsch schreib ich dafür dann immer Technic ^^

Andreas
10-28-2004, 08:32 PM
Hehe, just kidding ;)