PDA

View Full Version : Help With Displaying Data from DB


AlienSector
10-26-2004, 07:12 AM
It's a bit late, so it may be something minor that I am simply missing, though with the below query, the results are only showing one entry from the database when it should be showing the full 7 entries in the database.



$getresources = $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM resources");

while($resource = $DB_site->fetch_array($getresources))

{

eval('$resources = "' . fetch_template('index_resourcedata') . '";');

}

eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('index_resourcedisplay') . '");');



Any idea why this may be? I am not a MySQL guru by far, though if my memory serves me correct, I used to be able to do this and it show the results just fine. Again, it is late so I could be missing something rather simple, but any help would be appreciated.



This is using vBulletin as the backend, hence the template output references.

Colin F
10-26-2004, 08:14 AM
It's a bit late, so it may be something minor that I am simply missing, though with the below query, the results are only showing one entry from the database when it should be showing the full 7 entries in the database.



$getresources = $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM resources");

while($resource = $DB_site->fetch_array($getresources))

{

eval('$resources = "' . fetch_template('index_resourcedata') . '";');

}

eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('index_resourcedisplay') . '");');



Any idea why this may be? I am not a MySQL guru by far, though if my memory serves me correct, I used to be able to do this and it show the results just fine. Again, it is late so I could be missing something rather simple, but any help would be appreciated.



This is using vBulletin as the backend, hence the template output references.
that's a php problem.

You keep overwriting you $resources variable.

Try exchanging this:
eval('$resources = "' . fetch_template('index_resourcedata') . '";');
with this:
eval('$resources .= "' . fetch_template('index_resourcedata') . '";');

AlienSector
10-26-2004, 08:26 AM
that's a php problem.

You keep overwriting you $resources variable.

Try exchanging this:
eval('$resources = "' . fetch_template('index_resourcedata') . '";');
with this:
eval('$resources .= "' . fetch_template('index_resourcedata') . '";');
Thanks much :), worked like a charm!