PDA

View Full Version : Junk Code


blue_chi
10-17-2004, 12:58 PM
I'm loading the phpinclude templates into an external php, some of the code is being printed out along with the other text. Here are my codes:

PHPINCLUDE

ob_start();
include('http://www.oman3d.com/header.php');
$included = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_clean();


Here is the external page:

<?php

// GO TO FORUM DIR
chdir('./forum');

// STANDARD VBULLETIN STUFF
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'script_name');
require_once('./global.php');

// GENERIC_SHELL VARS
$pagetitle = "Title of Page";


eval('$HTML = "' . fetch_template('phpinclude_start') . '";');

eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('GENERIC_SHELL') . '");');

?>

Here is what comes out:
http://www.oman3d.com/testing.php

Could anybody please help.

Xenon
10-17-2004, 01:52 PM
change eval('$HTML = "' . fetch_template('phpinclude_start') . '";');

into

eval(fetch_template('phpinclude_start'));

blue_chi
10-17-2004, 02:03 PM
Xenon, when I do that my included header does not appear. :S

http://www.oman3d.com/testing2.php

Xenon
10-17-2004, 02:34 PM
may be a template problem.

are you sure you are using $include in your template, as you are defining that var :)

$included = ob_get_contents();

blue_chi
10-17-2004, 02:42 PM
:o Xenon, I really don't know much about PHP. I really don't know what to do. :o

Xenon
10-17-2004, 02:54 PM
well, from what i see you were trying, change

$included = ob_get_contents();

into
$HTML = ob_get_contents();

blue_chi
10-17-2004, 03:24 PM
Xenon, I am not really sure of what I should change to fix the error.

Xenon
10-17-2004, 03:34 PM
to your original code do both changes i have mentioned in the thread here

blue_chi
10-17-2004, 04:03 PM
WOW! It worked, it worked! Thanks so much Xenon, I am really so grateful.

Xenon
10-17-2004, 04:38 PM
:)

you're welcome :)