PDA

View Full Version : Grab an input value in php


Tekton
09-13-2004, 02:10 PM
Ok, I've got something like this....


"<input type='text' ID='". $sub[userid] . "' value='1' name='" . $sub[userid] . "' maxlength='2' border='1' size='1' class='alt2'>"


Anywho, what I want to do is grab the current value of it and put it in a link.

www.link .com/index. php?do=blah&thispart=here_is_where_I_want_it

That make sense to anyone? :ermm:

( I was thinking there was something like document.form.name.value or something, but it didn't seem to work how I did it )

Modin
09-14-2004, 02:23 AM
if you want this to happen when you click submit then set the form method to GET

ie.
<form method="GET" action="index.php">

Tekton
09-14-2004, 02:41 AM
if you want this to happen when you click submit then set the form method to GET

ie.
<form method="GET" action="index.php">
there is no submit button, just dynamic links created with javascript.