Log in

View Full Version : Postbit Question


TRStealth
09-08-2004, 11:15 PM
I want to add a link in my postbit, but I only want it to display if it's a user's own post. Any idea how I can go about this?

Zachery
09-08-2004, 11:31 PM
I want to add a link in my postbit, but I only want it to display if it's a user's own post. Any idea how I can go about this?
I am abit confused, can you explain abit better?

Mr. Brian
09-08-2004, 11:44 PM
What link you want to have it displayed on your postbit? Be a bit more specific.

TRStealth
09-08-2004, 11:57 PM
The link is unimportant. I want certain text to be displayed in the postbit, but only in a user's own post(s). If this is possible.

Mr. Brian
09-09-2004, 12:07 AM
Try using the "If condition="$...['...']"

Mr. Brian
09-09-2004, 12:21 AM
Something like "if condition="!$bbuserinfo['field=theid']"

Zachery
09-09-2004, 12:31 AM
Something like "if condition="!$bbuserinfo['field=theid']"
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] == $post[userid]">your link here </if>

TRStealth
09-09-2004, 06:36 PM
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] == $post[userid]">your link here </if>

Thank you :)