Log in

View Full Version : Uncached header template????


vprp
07-26-2004, 02:01 AM
Ever since I changed my header template, my microstats admin only shows that I have one uncached template. I assume it's because of my header. How can I cache it?

My forum is at http://www.golfrewind.com

GeekyDesigns
07-26-2004, 02:13 AM
Ever since I changed my header template, my microstats admin only shows that I have one uncached template. I assume it's because of my header. How can I cache it?

My forum is at http://www.golfrewind.com
You mean, you now use headertemplate2 instead of header?

Modin
07-26-2004, 02:21 AM
in global.php you'll see the code...

// templates to be included in every single page...
$globaltemplates = array_merge($globaltemplates, array(
// the really important ones
'header',
'footer',
'headinclude',
'phpinclude_start',
'phpinclude_end',
........


add 'your_template', in that list replacing your_template with your custom template.

so that it looks something like


// templates to be included in every single page...
$globaltemplates = array_merge($globaltemplates, array(
// the really important ones
'header',
'your_template',
'footer',
'headinclude',
'phpinclude_start',
'phpinclude_end',
....


g/l :)

vprp
07-26-2004, 02:31 AM
Thanks everyone. Problem has been fixed.