PDA

View Full Version : php parse error


AN-net
07-01-2004, 02:59 PM
its giving me a php parse error on line 296:

287: if($do=="insertjournal")
288: {
289: globalize($_POST, array(
290: 'jouranlist' => TEXT,
291: 'journalistid' => INT,
292: 'jname' => TEXT,
293: 'jdesc' => TEXT,
294: 'jpriv' => INT,
295: 'whocanviewj' => TEXT
295: 'etitle' => TEXT,
296: 'emessage' => TEXT,
297: 'epriv' => INT,
298: 'whocanviewe' => TEXT,
299: ));
300: $wca['journals']= $setting['whocanstart_journals'];
301: if(in_array($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'], explode(',', $wca['journals'])))
302: {
303: $check= $DB_site->query_first("SELECT count(*) AS journal FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."journals WHERE journalist_id='".$_POST['journalistid']."' OR journalist_id='".$bbuserinfo['userid']."'");
304: if($check['journal']=="1")
305: {
306: eval(print_standard_error('journalalrdyexists'));
307: }
308: else
309: {
310: $nameformat=",'".addslashes($jname)."'";

thanks in advance for any help:D

Modin
07-01-2004, 03:04 PM
'whocanviewj' => TEXT

you're missing a comma at the end of this line, it should look like

'whocanviewj' => TEXT,

Boofo
07-01-2004, 03:05 PM
That's because you don't have an ending comma in line 295. It should be this:

295: 'whocanviewj' => TEXT,

Boofo
07-01-2004, 03:05 PM
Great minds think alike it seems. ;)

Modin
07-01-2004, 03:07 PM
we think just like the parser does ;)

AN-net
07-01-2004, 03:24 PM
thanks:)

you guys are the php parsers i never had:D