PDA

View Full Version : Howto strip code?


HakkieDEV
06-20-2004, 06:39 PM
I would like to strip the input of users.

I want to strip characters from a inputfield like :'{"}[]/

How do I do that?

Xenon
06-20-2004, 06:42 PM
per str_replace would be the easiest:

$string = str_replace(array('{', '[', ...), array('', '', ...), $string);

HakkieDEV
06-20-2004, 07:08 PM
Works very well, but it doesn't work with ' or ".

How can I strip the code for those as well? (Or is that unpossible?

Xenon
06-20-2004, 08:14 PM
hmm, it should work with quotes as well.

you just have to put the " into ' and the ' into " ^^

it may be that the the quotes are already htmlspecialized, so you might use that:

$string = str_replace(array('"', "'", ...), array('', '', ...), $string);

HakkieDEV
06-20-2004, 08:23 PM
Aaah, I tried to do ''' and it gave a parse error ofcourse. :)

Thanks alot, really helpfull and its working as a charm.

Xenon
06-20-2004, 08:52 PM
:)

you're welcome :)