PDA

View Full Version : Table Size>?


Liquid1ce
04-24-2004, 07:17 AM
Im working on a script to fetch some info off nforce
To display @the top of forum but the tables are off set (see attachment)

First table code is (this is the basic html layout)

<table width=75% border=1>
<tr>
<td width=50%>Date</td>
<td width=50%>Releases</td>
<td width=50%>Group</td>
<td width=50%>Section</td>
<td width=50%>Size</td>
</tr>


Here the default table within the php

echo "
<tr>
<td class=smallfont width=5% nowrap>$date</td>
<td class=smallfont width=10% nowrap><a href=\"$nfo_url\">$name</td>
<td class=smallfont align=left width=5% nowrap>$group</td>
<td class=smallfont align=left width=5% nowrap>$section</td>
<td class=smallfont align=left width=5% nowrap>$size</td>

</tr>
";
}


Now could someone tell me whats wrong here why the tables are offset
as i need/want it to be at least half the size so it fits nicly into the top of the forum
Yet once ive done it i need to edit so it fits into/with vb

Liquid1ce
04-24-2004, 09:58 AM
hmmm ive looked into it it seems to be getting the
<BR> off
http://www.nforce.nl/nfos/bots_last-10.php

is there away to make the script igonre the html markups>?

Blackbeard
06-17-2004, 12:33 PM
Is there a way to put this into a section of the forum thats only certain membersare allowed.

ihave a contributingmembers area that members with certain amount of post can see and enter, i would like to put it in this area if its possible??