PDA

View Full Version : forumdisplay.php setting var problem


rodrigoke
03-18-2004, 01:14 PM
i'm trying to make the "Support Forum Helper Hack v1.1" to work, but i came along a little problem

he uses vars which are coming out of the setting table:
// +++++++ Support Forum Helper Hack +++++++
$sforums = trim($HELPforum);
if(strstr($sforums,",")) {
$fsforum = explode(",",$sforums);
$chkforum = 0;
while(list($key,$val) = each($fsforum)) {
if($thread['forumid'] == intval($val)) {
$chkforum = 1;
}
}
} else {
$chkforum = iif($sforums == $thread['forumid'],'1','0');
}
if($chkforum) {
if($thread['helpoption'] == 0) {
$thread[typeprefix] = $HELPundone.$thread[typeprefix];
} elseif($thread['helpoption'] == 1) {
$thread[typeprefix] = $HELPdone.$thread[typeprefix];
}
}
// +++++++ Support Forum Helper Hack +++++++



now these vars:
$HELPforum,$HELPundone,$HELPdone
aren't filled with the value coming out of the database:

they are in the mysql database:

173 9 Help Forum HELPforum 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13 The forumid of the forum that you want the Forum H... 8 8
174 9 User Question Answered HELPdone <i>[FILLED]</i>&nbsp; The name of the prefix for thread where the user h... 16
175 9 User Question Unanswered HELPundone <i>[REQUEST]</i>&nbsp; The name of the prefix for the thread where the us... 17

can someone tell me where these cars are normally loaded or how to load them myself?

tnx

Rodrigo

NTLDR
03-18-2004, 01:17 PM
The variables are taken from the options template, re-save your vBulletin Options and they should get updated correctly. Changing the values in the settings table will only come into effect after you have re-saved the options via the ACP.

rodrigoke
03-18-2004, 01:20 PM
idd... tnx a lot NTLDR :)