View Full Version : Help with WHo's online please!
Pricyber
03-17-2004, 10:42 PM
Ok, I am trying to get the who's online that shows up on Vb down at the bottom to show up on my main html/php homepage.
Is there any code i can use to make that happen? Also, is there a way i can make the names show up as well? If not the names then who's all online will work. Thank you soooo much!
Pricyber
03-18-2004, 09:07 PM
Is there no one that can rip the code from vb??
SmEdD
03-18-2004, 09:59 PM
Download a portal and look at it ;) Hell just look near the bottom of index.php for your foums.
Pricyber
03-18-2004, 10:26 PM
ok, see this is my problem, i dont know what im looking for. There is all this coding that has to do with Who's online, i'm not sure which to grab.
I have the code
<?
include('./global.php');
(coding goes here)
<?
How am i supposed to do this?
SmEdD
03-18-2004, 10:43 PM
Just start doing trial and error, rip a bit of code out and if it don't work try another peice, etc
Pricyber
03-18-2004, 10:52 PM
see though thats my point... where does the code start, and were does it end? Also i get errors because my global cant find my config... because i have my forums in a different directory other than Public_html...
SmEdD
03-19-2004, 03:07 AM
// ### LOGGED IN USERS #################################################
you should read the orange once and a while.
and this code will fix the global.php thing.
chdir('/root/path/to/your/forums');
require_once('./global.php');
Zachery
03-19-2004, 06:58 AM
// ### LOGGED IN USERS #################################################
you should read the orange once and a while.
and this code will fix the global.php thing.
chdir('/root/path/to/your/forums');
require_once('./global.php');
i think you might be able to
chdir('/root/path/to/your/forums');
require_once('./index.php');
and call the template but im not sure :)
filburt1
03-19-2004, 07:11 PM
Pricyber,
You are currently showing up as unlicensed. To be able to download hacks and/or receive support here at vBulletin.org, we ask you to please click here (http://www.vbulletin.com/members/forums.php) (vB-germany users click here (http://www.vbulletin-germany.com/members/forums.php)) and enter your email address, to show us that you are licensed.
You will need to use your customer number and password (which will be in the email you got when you paid for your license) to access that page. Please note that your email is case sensitive.
Thank you.
SmEdD
03-19-2004, 08:00 PM
i think you might be able to
chdir('/root/path/to/your/forums');
require_once('./index.php');
and call the template but im not sure :)
If you called the index.php files that would add addition queries and code ;) Also Zach you should always use [ PHP ] and [ CODE ] tags, thus keeping unlicenced users from viewing :)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.