View Full Version : need a quick if statement pls
corsacrazy
03-10-2004, 12:19 PM
i wont to only show sumthing to 3 usergoups how would i structure the IF in the vb3 template ?
<if usergroup== 1,2,3(usergroupid) MY CODE HERE</if>
NTLDR
03-10-2004, 12:37 PM
<if condition="in_array($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'], array(1,2,3))">stuff</if>
corsacrazy
03-10-2004, 12:43 PM
so i replcace 123 with the usergroup ids i want info to be displayed to :D cheers boss
NTLDR
03-10-2004, 12:43 PM
Yep, just put your own comma seperated list of ids :)
corsacrazy
03-10-2004, 01:16 PM
sorted werks gr8 mate cheers
AN-net
03-10-2004, 07:42 PM
question, if we had an array set in the php code how would the if statement in the template look?
Boofo
03-10-2004, 07:51 PM
if (in_array($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'], array(1,2,3)))
{
stuff
}
NTLDR
03-10-2004, 08:41 PM
question, if we had an array set in the php code how would the if statement in the template look?
// code above
$var = array('value', 'value2', 'value3');
// code bellow
<if condition="in_array($somevar, $var)">stuff</if>
Note this will probably tell you there is an error with a conditional in the template when saving due to the fact that $var hasn't been set and thus may not be an array, just ignore it ;)
filburt1
03-10-2004, 09:14 PM
// code above
$var = array('value', 'value2', 'value3');
// code bellow
<if condition="in_array($somevar, $var)">stuff</if>
Note this will probably tell you there is an error with a conditional in the template when saving due to the fact that $var hasn't been set and thus may not be an array, just ignore it ;)
If you want to include non-primary usergroups, you should probably use:
<if condition="is_member_of($array_with_userid_key, usergroupid)
or is_member_of($array_with_userid_key, usergroupid) or ...
contents
</if>
If you're just checking if the user is a moderator or higher, use:
<if condition="can_moderate()">
.
.
.
</if>
corsacrazy
03-10-2004, 09:24 PM
hey filb hows the VBMS for vb3 going?
filburt1
03-10-2004, 09:51 PM
hey filb hows the VBMS for vb3 going?
An alpha is effectively complete. I have one pending question (search here for a thread by me with "settings" and "xml" in it) before I can release it.
AN-net
03-10-2004, 11:09 PM
how can check if the person is an administrator or super mod? is like the can_moderate one?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.