PDA

View Full Version : help with coding administration part


AN-net
03-08-2004, 01:01 AM
i dont get how to code any part of adminstration for vb. can anyone explain to me how to?

Boofo
03-08-2004, 01:21 AM
First of all, what are you wanting to do?

AN-net
03-08-2004, 01:48 AM
i want to make a row
like
name and then on the right side of the table have a button that when clicked takes you to another page.
y can't vbadmin just use templates.>_<

edit:
added attachment

AN-net
03-10-2004, 07:43 PM
anyone? bofo?

Boofo
03-10-2004, 07:46 PM
Who is bofo? ;)

Are you trying to do this on the main Admin screen?

AN-net
03-10-2004, 11:07 PM
sry boofo, forgot the o:(
anyways im trying to this for seperate file in admincp folder than is used for administration of a hack im currently working on

Boofo
03-11-2004, 02:18 AM
Ok, just make the table and then just do a:

<tr>
<td align="left">name</td>
<td align="right">button</td>
</tr>

and close the table if you aren't going to add any more rows. Is that what you are looking for?

AN-net
03-11-2004, 09:44 AM
should i use print?

Boofo
03-11-2004, 09:58 AM
Use print for what?

NTLDR
03-11-2004, 01:47 PM
should i use print?

Yes you print/echo the code straight out to thr browser within the ACP. Take alook in includes/adminfunctions.php (or admin/adminfunctions.php for vB2) for all the pre-defined functions for creating tables, forms etc.

Dean C
03-11-2004, 05:38 PM
With vB3 there is no need to print/echo anything. There are functions for practically every type of output you will need :)

AN-net
03-11-2004, 09:06 PM
ok thanks alot, i should be releasing my first hack soon^.^ im so excited!

AN-net
03-11-2004, 10:26 PM
whats wrong with this?

print "<tr>/n<td align=/"left/">testing</td>/n<td align=/"right/">testing 2</td>/n</tr>/n";

Natch
03-11-2004, 10:58 PM
You have your escape slashes round the wrong way ...

AN-net
03-12-2004, 02:40 AM
oh woops, also i was wondering how can i make the print select function select one of the options i provide?