PDA

View Full Version : MYSQL error 1064


tehste
03-04-2004, 07:14 AM
I tried looking through all the threads but I could not find an answer.

I'm making a hack and getting a 1064 error when i try to insert a new row through the admin cp.

I would appreciate help with this.

error
Database error in vBulletin 3.0.0 Release Candidate 4:

Invalid SQL:
INSERT INTO hack_settings
(ON,ALL,PST,RFRL,NSUP,INTR,CCST,CREV,CLIC,SELL,LOG ) VALUES('0','0','','','','','','','','','0')

mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ON,ALL,PST,RFRL,NSUP,INTR,CCST,CREV,CLIC,SELL,LOG ) VALUES('0','

mysql error number: 1064
The table and colomns exist and im really puzzeled about this.

PHP
$DB_site->query("
INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "hack_settings
(ON,ALL,PST,RFRL,NSUP,INTR,CCST,CREV,CLIC,SELL,LOG ) VALUES('$settings[ON]','$settings[ALL]','$settings[PST]','$settings[RFRL]','$settings[NSUP]','$settings[INTR]','$settings[CCST]','$settings[CREV]','$settings[CLIC]','$settings[SELL]','$settings[LOG]')
");

Thanks for any help :)

Dean C
03-04-2004, 01:43 PM
You're probably best asking this in the HTL thread :) I can't see anything wrong on first glance...

tehste
03-04-2004, 03:00 PM
You're probably best asking this in the HTL thread :) I can't see anything wrong on first glance...
its nothing to do with HTL.
i cant see anything wrong. Yet I'm getting a syntax error (1064).
Anyone have any ideas?

assassingod
03-04-2004, 03:07 PM
Try adding a space after VALUES

tehste
03-04-2004, 03:39 PM
i tried that i have also tried putting ". and ." round the vars. and putting spaces after ,. but nothing is working. I have tried using an update query and that too is not working. In other parts of this hack (IE: outside the admin cp) my queries are fine.

Any includes i may have missed?

Logician
03-05-2004, 07:22 AM
"ON" and "ALL" are reserved words of MYSQL so they should never be used as table field names. Otherwise this happens..

Quoting them in your query might or might NOT help depending on your MYSQL configuration..

tehste
03-05-2004, 08:35 AM
"ON" and "ALL" are reserved words of MYSQL so they should never be used as table field names. Otherwise this happens..

Quoting them in your query might or might NOT help depending on your MYSQL configuration..
i thought that might be it. is LOG also reserved?

Logician
03-05-2004, 11:45 AM
nope.. http://rucus.ru.ac.za/docs/mysql/Reserved-words.html#Reserved%20words

filburt1
03-05-2004, 01:05 PM
i thought that might be it. is LOG also reserved?
It might not be a keyword, but it is probably a function name (logarithm).

Dean C
03-05-2004, 03:17 PM
Sorry to drift off topic - but what is a .za domain? Zambia?

tehste
03-05-2004, 07:06 PM
Sorry to drift off topic - but what is a .za domain? Zambia?
thanks for the reserved list :)

ZA? I havent the slightest clue.
Zimbabwe?, Zantia? (ok i might of made that up)

assassingod
03-05-2004, 07:11 PM
.za is South Africa (I believe)