PDA

View Full Version : making my own hack, how do i output it to a template


Marzas
01-24-2004, 11:24 AM
hi,

i have a chunk of code here, and i want to use the code onto a template, how can i go about outputting this?

<php>eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate("mytemplatename")."\");");</php>

should i put this at the end of the script?

Marzas

g-force2k2
01-24-2004, 04:40 PM
if the script is just one action or just presenting the data from the template then you can put it at the end of the script. Make sure to include:

require_once ( './global.php' ) ;

at the beginning of the script.

Cheers,
g-force2k2

Marzas
01-25-2004, 02:59 AM
my script has differant commands, so should put the output to tempalet code before the:

}

or after?