PDA

View Full Version : What is wrong with this code?


MaDCaT75
01-05-2004, 04:03 AM
Ok someone told me some instructions to replace some php with his modified one which will give me a custom header for one of my forum sections... but when I apply his changes it just gives me a parse error. Anyone know whats wrong here?

replace this code:


if(strstr(" ".$columnparent." ", " ".$forum['parentid']." ")) {
if($colsdone!=1) {
$colsdone=1;
$colcounter=1;
eval("\$forumbits .= \"".gettemplate("colforumtableheader")."\";");
} else {
$colcounter++;
if($colcounter%($forumcols+1)==0) {
$forumbits .= "</tr><tr>";
$colcounter=1;
}
}
$width="width=".(100/$forumcols)."%"; //take out if you want variable column widths
eval("\$forumbits .= \"".gettemplate("colforumbit")."\";");
} else {
if($colsdone==1) {
$colsdone=0;
$colcounter=0;
eval("\$forumbits .= \"".gettemplate("colforumtablefooter")."\";");
}
eval("\$forumbits .= \"".gettemplate("forumhome_forumbit_level$depth$tempext")."\";");
}

if ($depth<$forumhomedepth) {
$forumbits.=makeforumbit($forum['forumid'],$depth+1,$forumperms);
}


with this:


if(strstr(" ".$columnparent." ", " ".$forum['parentid']." ")) {
if($colsdone!=1) {
$colsdone=1;
$colcounter=1;
eval("\$forumbits .= \"".gettemplate("colforumtableheader")."\";");
} else {
$colcounter++;
if($colcounter%($forumcols+1)==0) {
$forumbits .= "</tr><tr>";
$colcounter=1;
}
}
$width="width=".(100/$forumcols)."%"; //take out if you want variable column widths
eval("\$forumbits .= \"".gettemplate("colforumbit")."\";");
} else {
if($colsdone==1) {
$colsdone=0;
$colcounter=0;
eval("\$forumbits .= \"".gettemplate("colforumtablefooter")."\";");
}
if(strstr(" ".$columnparent." ", " ".$forum['forumid']." ")) {
eval("\$forumbits .= \"".gettemplate("colforumbit_posttop")."\";");
}
else {
eval("\$forumbits .= \"".gettemplate("forumhome_forumbit_level$depth$tempext")."\";");
}
}

if ($depth<$forumhomedepth) {
$forumbits. =makeforumbit($forum['forumid'],$depth+1,$forumperms);
}


Thanks.

MindTrix
01-05-2004, 04:24 AM
At the bottom try changing

--- == Deleted because of GAMMA bug!! == ---

Its only a guess but its worth a shot

MindTrix
01-05-2004, 04:25 AM
At the very bottom try changing


if ($depth<$forumhomedepth) {
$forumbits. =makeforumbit($forum['forumid'],$depth+1,$forumperms);
}


Too


if ($depth<$forumhomedepth) {
$forumbits .=makeforumbit($forum['forumid'],$depth+1,$forumperms);
}

MindTrix
01-05-2004, 04:26 AM
Nopes dont do that. Stupid GAMMA glitches hang on a second

MindTrix
01-05-2004, 04:27 AM
Ok now try

MaDCaT75
01-05-2004, 05:23 AM
yay it works! :D

MindTrix
01-05-2004, 04:23 PM
Glad i could help :) **bows**