PDA

View Full Version : Calling a Template From A Php Page.


irn-bru
11-22-2003, 09:47 AM
Calling a Template From A Php Page.

Hi

I have made a custom php page useing this code in vbulletin.

<?
require("./global.php");
eval("dooutput(\"" . gettemplate("template_1") . "\");");
?>

Now on custompage_1.php I have the htm from template_1.

In custompage_1.php I have links to other pages custompage_2.php custompage_3.php ect ect
and the templates that are called from each php page template_2 template_3 ect ect.

Now by looking at code from hacks and general php codeing I know I can use a action var
so I dont have to make more php pages just templates. So if I am on custompage_1.php
what code would I use to go to a new template via a link on the custom page to an other
template without the need to make a new php page.

Also I would like to limit viewing to guest on all but the main first template.

if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==0) {
show_nopermission();
}

This would be fine useing the extra pages but how would I use it to limit template access.
If you could amend the code or explian.

<?
require("./global.php");
eval("dooutput(\"" . gettemplate("template_1") . "\");");
?>

Its not really important I can do it either way but I would like to be a bit smarter :)

assassingod
11-22-2003, 09:52 AM
You would using something like

if ($action=="something")
{
$templatesused = "templatename";
include("global.php");
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==0)
{
show_nopermission();
}
eval("\$variable = \"".gettemplate('templatename')."\";");
}


Then use the link apage.php?action=something
also using $variable in the template and changing templatename to the new templte:)

irn-bru
11-22-2003, 09:57 AM
yes sound stuff. thx :)

assassingod
11-22-2003, 09:59 AM
No problem.

ryans
12-19-2003, 07:52 PM
this does not appear to work on vb3. any fixes :)

g-force2k2
12-20-2003, 05:08 AM
this does not appear to work on vb3. any fixes :)

Assistance can not be given for any modifications for vb3 at this time. You could probably figure what to do if you look at the file differences for a little time, but unfortunately we can not help you until vb3 reaches RC.

Regards,
g-force2k2

M1th
12-20-2003, 10:49 AM
vB3 has a different get template function. Changing

eval("\$variable = \"".gettemplate('templatename')."\";");

to

eval('$variable = "' . fetch_template('templatename') . '";');

should do the trick. :)


oh and..

print_no_permission();

instead of show_nopermission();