PDA

View Full Version : html frames inside php


InnerSelf
06-22-2003, 10:25 AM
i dont know if this question belongs in here but i use frames for my board, 1 for the board and 1 for my shoutbox. but is it possible to implant the shoutbox inside the index.php?

would help for some things on my board so if this is possible, how can i do that then?

Gary King
06-24-2003, 02:47 PM
For the shoutbox frame, you can call the URL index.php?view=shoutbox

I'm assuming that your shoutbox is powered by vBulletin templates? If so, then follow the following steps:

And in the index.php, add the following somewhere (maybe near the end, but just make sure it's not in another IF, WHILE, etc. statement):

if ($_GET['view']=="show")
{
// YOUR SHOUTBOX CODE HERE
}

SmEdD
06-25-2003, 05:33 AM
make an Iframe in forumhome template. Where ever you want it to be.

InnerSelf
06-25-2003, 09:57 PM
in the template??? mm, sounds nice.

and whats the way to make this kinda iframe?

Gary King
06-26-2003, 12:55 AM
You cannot put the content of the frame in the forumhome template.

InnerSelf
06-26-2003, 01:32 PM
but is it possible to call the php file up from the template??

Gary King
06-26-2003, 01:51 PM
Depends on what you mean. You can add the frame in the forumhome template, but not the actual content of the frame, because it must be on its separate page.

Importhookup
08-01-2003, 09:11 PM
Hello Gary,

This is probably an old post but I was wondering if there's a way to include something like an iframe in a post. I spent about 15 minutes searching for something on this forum but I wasn't able to find an information. Any tips would be very helpful, thanks!

Gary King
08-01-2003, 10:01 PM
An <iframe> in the postbit? Or actually in the post's message body (meaning that the poster intended on submitting an <iframe>)?