PDA

View Full Version : Help Me


Legendary Kid
05-30-2003, 10:18 AM
Ok I dont have anytype of thing on my server that allows me to access my mysql database to run quires. How do I run them without accessing the db?

Kriek
05-30-2003, 12:06 PM
If you do not have access to phpMyAdmin. Create doquery.php with the following and upload to your admin directory. Then run doquery.php from your browser.

<?php
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
include_once('./global.php');
cpheader('<title>Run Query</title>');
$runquery = "Your query here";
$DB_site->reporterror = 1;
$DB_site->query($runquery);
print_r('Query successful:<br>');
print_r('<font face="Courier New"> ' . $runquery . '</font><br><br>');
print_r('Do not forget to delete this file.');
cpfooter();
?>

Erwin
05-30-2003, 12:30 PM
Firefly and a few others have released similar hacks for the Admin CP. Look for one of them. :)

Xenon
05-30-2003, 01:10 PM
you can install phpmyadmin by yourself, it's not neede, that your host preinstalls it