Log in

View Full Version : Questions :)


Dean C
12-10-2002, 05:34 PM
Is it possible to structure a function like this:


if (yadayada) {
$variable = la de da;
} else if(condtitional) {
$variable = scooby doo;
} else {
$variable = wohhooo;}


????

- miSt

NTLDR
12-10-2002, 06:21 PM
Note sure exactly what your asking.

BTW, thats an expression, not a function ;)

Xenon
12-10-2002, 07:41 PM
NTLDR is right ;)

nevertheless the structure of it will work perfect :)

Dean C
12-11-2002, 06:21 PM
Ahhh i'm learning the words hehe :)

Can't wait to start my course in September next year :)


if (ismoderator($thread['forumid']) or $post['userid'] == $bbuserinfo['userid']) {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_edit2')."\";");
} else if($post[usergroupid] == 6) {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_report2')."\";");
} else {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_report2')."\";");}


So would that expression work?

- miSt

NTLDR
12-11-2002, 08:19 PM
Provided both $thread['forumid'] and $post['userid'] are set I can't see any reason why it wouldn't work :)

Dean C
12-12-2002, 08:12 AM
Its the basic structure im worried about

I'll give it a try...

- miSt

Chris M
12-17-2002, 11:20 AM
I'm not entirely sure, but I wasn't aware that the "getpostbit" function store's what the usergroupid of the poster is...

If that is so, then try the following code:

if (ismoderator($thread['forumid']) or $post['userid'] == $bbuserinfo['userid']) {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_edit2')."\";");
} elseif ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == "6") {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_report2')."\";");
} else {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_report2')."\";");}

:)

Satan