View Full Version : Questions :)
Dean C
12-10-2002, 05:34 PM
Is it possible to structure a function like this:
if (yadayada) {
$variable = la de da;
} else if(condtitional) {
$variable = scooby doo;
} else {
$variable = wohhooo;}
????
- miSt
NTLDR
12-10-2002, 06:21 PM
Note sure exactly what your asking.
BTW, thats an expression, not a function ;)
Xenon
12-10-2002, 07:41 PM
NTLDR is right ;)
nevertheless the structure of it will work perfect :)
Dean C
12-11-2002, 06:21 PM
Ahhh i'm learning the words hehe :)
Can't wait to start my course in September next year :)
if (ismoderator($thread['forumid']) or $post['userid'] == $bbuserinfo['userid']) {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_edit2')."\";");
} else if($post[usergroupid] == 6) {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_report2')."\";");
} else {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_report2')."\";");}
So would that expression work?
- miSt
NTLDR
12-11-2002, 08:19 PM
Provided both $thread['forumid'] and $post['userid'] are set I can't see any reason why it wouldn't work :)
Dean C
12-12-2002, 08:12 AM
Its the basic structure im worried about
I'll give it a try...
- miSt
Chris M
12-17-2002, 11:20 AM
I'm not entirely sure, but I wasn't aware that the "getpostbit" function store's what the usergroupid of the poster is...
If that is so, then try the following code:
if (ismoderator($thread['forumid']) or $post['userid'] == $bbuserinfo['userid']) {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_edit2')."\";");
} elseif ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == "6") {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_report2')."\";");
} else {
eval("\$post[editreport] = \"".gettemplate('postbit_report2')."\";");}
:)
Satan
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.