Log in

View Full Version : Spaces in arrays


assassingod
11-19-2002, 05:39 PM
Hey, I am a little confused with something, look:

If I wanted to create an array, such as:

<?php $arr = array();

$arr[0] = "A";
$arr[1] = " PHP";
$arr[2] = " array";

echo($arr[0].$arr[1].$arr[2]);
?>


See I have to put a space before PHP and array.

Would it work I used:

<?php $arr = array();

$arr[0] = "A";
$arr[1] = "PHP";
$arr[2] = "array";

echo($arr[0] $arr[1] $arr[2]);
?>

Replacing the fullstops with spaces.

Would this work?

Admin
11-19-2002, 05:55 PM
No, you need to do this:
echo "$arr[0] $arr[1] $arr[2]";

assassingod
11-19-2002, 06:05 PM
Duuh, my mistake:) Thanks FireFly:)