PDA

View Full Version : PHP to WML ?


QiQme
11-15-2002, 08:14 PM
Hi,

I know on these forums are a lot of great great programmers and technicians.

I have a question about php to wml :

I have an page content.php with php code in it :

<?

$fd= fread(fopen("http://www.mysite.com/page.html", "r"), 1000000);
$start= strpos($fd, "start content");
$finish= strpos($fd, "end content");
$length= $finish-$start;
$code=Substr($fd, $start, $length);

echo $code;

?>

This page displayes every htmlcode from http://www.mysite.com/page.html between "Start Content" and "End Content".

But now i'd like to have the same output on a wml page so i can access it with my mobile phone.

How can i do this.

I tried very very hard but nothing worked :(

Can someone help me ?

Thanx

Regards Michel

NTLDR
11-15-2002, 08:16 PM
Just have WML file read in instead of a HTML file.

QiQme
11-16-2002, 12:02 PM
The html file is from another webpage.

It generates the trafficjams