PDA

View Full Version : unknown location via backend.php


Reverend
10-31-2002, 10:45 PM
I have a created a news klip for my board,and have added a backend.php to my forums directory as the feed.
What do i need to add to the online.php so that the WOL doesn't show an "unknown location" when they view a link via my klip's backend.php ?

Thanks

mheinemann
10-31-2002, 11:20 PM
I had the same problem today with some of the hacks I added.
Credit goes to g-force2k2 in this thread (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?s=&postid=298037#post298037)

What you would do is find

case 'index':
$userinfo[where] = "$bbtitle <a href='index.php?s=$session[sessionhash]'>Main Index</a>";
break;


and under it place


case 'backend':
$userinfo[where] = "Your custom text here";
break;


Then find

case 'index.php':
$userinfo[activity] = 'index';
break;


and under that put

case 'backend.php':
$userinfo[activity] = 'backend';
break;

Reverend
11-01-2002, 09:23 AM
Thanks,works perfect.

I have another small problem that hopefully someone can correct.
All the links from my klip work fine and take you to the correct threads,however if you go directly to my backend.php it shows an XML error.
As i said,this doesn't effect the links but is a small annoyance that i would like to rectify.
My backend.php can be found here (http://www.techzonez.com/forums/backend.php)

Thanks

Reverend
11-03-2002, 09:06 AM
Originally posted by Reverend
Thanks,works perfect.

I have another small problem that hopefully someone can correct.
All the links from my klip work fine and take you to the correct threads,however if you go directly to my backend.php it shows an XML error.
As i said,this doesn't effect the links but is a small annoyance that i would like to rectify.
My backend.php can be found here (http://www.techzonez.com/forums/backend.php)

Thanks

Can anyone help. ??