View Full Version : My Thread of Php Questions..Please Help
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 01:31 AM
Ok in php there is the mdir() fuction I want to know how to make 2 folders on one session, so if I create ww2, it will automatically create another folderwithin called ww3 or something.
Thanks in Advance
Regards
-Arunan
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 02:14 AM
I found out how, now what is the function for creating a file? and adding content to it via a script?
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 02:34 AM
Ok I found out how to make the file too.
:)
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 01:31 PM
How do I make a file dynamically and put php into it?
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 01:37 PM
How would I be able to use copy() to copy a file from my server to a another folder?
Chris M
09-15-2002, 01:38 PM
Somebody will help soon;)
Satan
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 01:39 PM
Hopefully.
Chen? Teck? Xenon? gForce? Neo ;) Others?!
Chris M
09-15-2002, 01:45 PM
Damned MyChenQL errors;)
What else do you need help with? Perhaps I can look even more blank;)
Satan
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 03:31 PM
How do you connect to that anyways?!
Yet I have another question, since I am new to php.
How do I array 2 variables in a database, so that it can be looped enough times as it is needed, so if there are 6 rows of content, the aray will be outputted 6 times.
I learned this awhile back, but I havn't used it in awhile, because I stopped doing php.
Anyways, thanks in Advance Again
Regards
-Arunan
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 03:40 PM
Bleh, I found out the above as well -_-
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 06:30 PM
How to remove dir?
with the rm() function?
Thanks again in advanced again
Arunan
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 06:54 PM
OK I found out how to remove dir too.. -_-
Is there a rename dir function?
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 08:30 PM
How do you make a drop down menu, something like the makeforumchooser() but for your own personal option?
Thanks again in Advanced
Arunan
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 10:44 PM
OK I am still hanging here from the question above, and I also have this question, with the list() function, how would I exclude certain files from being viewed?
Thanks again
Drk
give me a few ot answer them.. even know they are mostly the same question oO;;;;;
DrkFusion
09-15-2002, 11:18 PM
Lol...not really they all output something different, and they are all used differently.
Anyways, yes I will :)
-Arunan
well.. the drop down menu...
ud probably have to expand more but its pretty much a while statement
like say u wanna select the name of 5 users and there posts (ordered by posts_) and make it so u select one and click go it would goto there profile......
u first start with the variable that selects it from the database
$getinfo=$DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM user ORDER BY posts DESC LIMIT 5");
make sure it says query not query first or it will produce an error.... now for the loop that makes the options
while ($options=$DB_site->fetch_array($getinfo)) {
$results .= "<option value=\"$options[userid]\">$options[username] - $options[posts]Posts.</option>";
}
now all u need is the html to run the page... hehe simple form...
<form name="selector" action="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=$userid" method="post">
<select name="userid">
<? echo("$results"); ?>
</select><br>
<input accessKey="s" type="submit" value="Go"></form>
and thats it all done :)
[/php]
DrkFusion
09-17-2002, 07:03 PM
You are very smart man, how about if you want to loop a template?
And no database info is used? How would I go about doing that.
Thanks
well.. wat exactly do u want to loop?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.