PDA

View Full Version : Very n00b like question... Plz help...


Meioh
08-08-2002, 03:36 PM
Well im a COMPLETE newb to php and i jus have one simple question... I want to create a new .php page to display some information... All it needs to be consisted of is some tables and an image... My question is: How would i go about setting up a page so that those things appear? Also, how would i have it so this page corresponds with my forum in that the header, footer information still stays on the page... Any help would be appreciated..

Meioh
08-09-2002, 05:14 AM
any help would really be appreciated..

Neo
08-09-2002, 05:27 AM
This is a basic PHP script that is used for vbulletin. It contains template connections so that you can get the header and footer information.


<?php
error_reporting(7);

$templatesused=" your_template_here ";
require("./global.php");

// Your PHP Code Here

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('your_template_here ')."\");");
?>



now in the template you will want to put something like this.


{htmldoctype}
<html>
<head>
<!-- no cache headers -->
<meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache">
<meta http-equiv="no-cache">
<meta http-equiv="Expires" content="-1">
<meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-cache">
<!-- end no cache headers -->
<meta name="keywords" content="vbulletin,forum,bbs,discussion,jelsoft">
<meta name="description" content="$bbtitle is a discussion forum powered by vBulletin. To visit the forum, go to $bburl/ . To find out about vBulletin, go to http://www.vbulletin.com/ .">
<title>$bbtitle - powered by vBulletin</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header

<!-- your html code here -->

$footer
</body>
</html>


Now you will have to add the image / tables within the template for it to work / view correctly.

Meioh
08-10-2002, 01:31 AM
wow thnx alot!! it kinda worked.. I got the header, footer and the image/table i wanted to appear but there was only one problem... Above my header (banner) it says

"Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/dbzgtunl/public_html/forums/dragonradar.php:2) in /home/dbzgtunl/public_html/forums/admin/functions.php on line 1648"

Im not quite sure what this is... or how i can fix it.. If you can plz help me, it would be greatly appreciated... Also, would this be a problem cuz i didn't put in php code for the basic PHP script.. Whatever it is, any help would be appreciated to fix this problem.. Also, thanks again!!

Steve Machol
08-10-2002, 05:15 AM
Meioh, please go to this (http://www.vbulletin.com/members/vbulletin.org.php) page and enter your username, to show you are licensed. (you will need to use your customer number and password to access that page)

Also please restore the vBulletin/Jelsoft copyright to your footer template?

http://www.otakuforums.com/

Right now you are in violation of the licensing agreement. At a minimum the copyright must read:

vBulletin, Copyright ?2000 - 2002, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.

Neo
08-10-2002, 06:08 AM
I wish you would tell us these things in the postbit..