View Full Version : See who is logged in outside of vBulletin
nabeel
07-20-2002, 10:00 PM
//PUT THIS AS THE VERY FIRST THING ON YOUR PAGE, BEFORE THE <html> TAG<?
include_once("forums\\admin\\config.php");
include_once("forums\\admin\\db_mysql.php");
$DB_site=new DB_Sql_vb;
$DB_site->appname='vBulletin';
$DB_site->appshortname='vBulletin (forum)';
$DB_site->database=$dbname
$DB_site->server=$servername;
$DB_site->user=$dbusername;
$DB_site->password=$dbpassword;
$DB_site->connect();
include("forums\\admin\\functions.php");
include("forums\\admin\\sessions.php");
?>
<?
//now you can check who is logged in, this can go anywhere
if($bbuserinfo['userid'] != 0){
echo "welcome " . $bbuserinfo['username'] . "<br>your user id is: " . $bbuserinfo['userid'];
}
?>
this could be used if you want to make sure someone is logged in before they come to your site, or a customized home page showing their info
ModshackUK
07-21-2002, 03:25 PM
Ermmm does that not contain your password for your sql server ?
HM
nabeel
07-21-2002, 03:26 PM
lol woops
i edited it
ModshackUK
07-21-2002, 03:30 PM
LOL
Its ok I posted my IRCOP password the other day by accident but no one noticed :)
HM
Velocd
07-21-2002, 03:32 PM
I'm amazed by your very detailed explanation in your first post by what this hack actually does :rolleyes: :p
If this is going at before the HTML tag, doesn't it still need the <?php and ?> tags?
I have this on my forum anyway, using one of Firefly's header online hacks, but installed on every page with some integration..
Good for those using HTML pages I suppose..
ModshackUK
07-21-2002, 03:36 PM
I like the idea and will give it a shot later on tonight as I run another site thats mainly html based.
HM
nabeel
07-21-2002, 03:37 PM
i couldnt get that one working, so i came up with this..took me a while. i added that stuff in.
blah...its too early :\
KuraFire
07-22-2002, 10:21 AM
Erm, would this work if I want to see users, who are elsewhere on the site, on the Who's Online page of my vB?
nabeel
07-22-2002, 03:57 PM
itll work if you wanna make a customized page on another part of your site.
im working on a "whos online" thing
webhost
07-25-2002, 01:38 AM
This is what we use,
http://logitpro.com/
trackpads
08-30-2003, 02:38 PM
How do you do this with VB3?
Thanks!
Dean C
08-30-2003, 05:29 PM
No vb3 hacking is allowed until the RC stage :) ^^
trackpads
08-30-2003, 06:24 PM
Is this considered hacking since I am not touching any of the VB3 files? I just want to do this on all the other pages of my site.
higabyte
08-31-2003, 06:22 PM
Yesterday at 03:24 PM trackpads said this in Post #13 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=429782#post429782)
Is this considered hacking since I am not touching any of the VB3 files? I just want to do this on all the other pages of my site.
i dont think its considered hacking since all you are doing is requiring them logging in before accessing your non vbulletin pages, heres how i did it:
I did something similar to this with my vb2.5 and upgraded to vb3 and it still works fine...
http://board.accordtuner.com/external.php
I mean I dont know how correct it is per say but it seems to do the job and thats all that matters..
.
<?php
$logged = ($user = $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS["bbuserid"]);
if ($logged >= "1") {
?>
your page code goes here.
<?php
}
if ($logged < "1") {
echo "<div align=center>You must be a registered user of the forums.<br><br>";
echo "Please click <a href=http://www.accordtuner.com?#login><i><b>here</b></i></a> ";
echo "to login first...<br><br>Or click <a href=http://board.accordtuner.com/register.php?&action=signup><i>";
echo "<b>here</b></i></a> to register with our forums.</div>";
}
?>
trackpads
09-01-2003, 11:35 PM
Thanks!
That works on some pages but I get some funny errors on others. Have to play more but thanks again, I do apprecaite it.
What is really ironix is that I use phpbb for some content mgmt sites and I can now require VB membership to have people access the phpbb sites ;-)
otacon
09-26-2003, 04:00 PM
does this work on VB 3
www.randomobjects.com/testme.php I get this.
trackpads
09-28-2003, 12:53 PM
I am using VB 3 and it works
hey, there is a missing semicolon after $DB_site->database=$dbname. took me 20 minutes to find that.
agip33
12-17-2003, 10:22 PM
if cookies are disabled OR the user sets "Automatically login when you return to the site? (uses cookies)" as NO...
will this still work? if not, how can i make it work without cookies.
hwtan
01-05-2004, 05:24 AM
hmm.. what I usually do is:
<?php
$self_dir = getcwd();
chdir('/path/to/vbforum/');
require_once('./global.php');
chdir($self_dir);
print "<pre>";
print_r($bbuserinfo);
print "</pre>";
?>
DreyerMedia
06-13-2007, 12:23 PM
Any updated versions of this?
Dismounted
06-14-2007, 07:09 AM
<?php
$cur_dir = getcwd();
chdir('/path/to/vbforum/');
require_once('./global.php');
chdir($cur_dir);
if ($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] != 0)
{
echo 'Welcome ' . $vbulletin->userinfo['username'] . '<br />Your user id is: ' . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];
}
?>
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.