View Full Version : Private Folders
Boofo
07-07-2002, 09:46 PM
Can anyone please tell me why the following shows up:
Boofo\'s Babe
when I go to edit folders in the private messaging and insert the following and save it?:
Boofo's Babe
Admin
07-08-2002, 05:56 AM
Probably a bug... have you reported it?
Boofo
07-08-2002, 06:04 AM
No, I haven't yet because I never noticed it until just a while ago. I thought it might have had something to do with specialcharacters or something like that. I was hoping someone else had run into this. :)
Who do I report it to?
Originally posted by FireFly
Probably a bug... have you reported it?
Admin
07-08-2002, 06:08 AM
Well it's not a bug, just tried here and it works OK.
Version?
g-force2k2
07-08-2002, 06:22 AM
maybe it added the slashes using the addslashes() ? not sure weird to me but i know when im hacking and i forget to addslashes() to certain code and i have apostrophes it generates a db error ;) i guess this is kinda the opposite
g-force2k2
Boofo
07-08-2002, 06:27 AM
2.2.5 (with the 2.2.6 3 file fixup). I think the problem is in the following code somewhere:
if ($bbuserinfo[pmfolders]) {
$allfolders = split("\n", trim($bbuserinfo[pmfolders]));
$foldercount = 0;
while (list($key,$val)=each($allfolders)) {
$folder = split("\|\|\|", $val);
$foldercount++;
$highestnum = $folder[0];
$folder[folderid]=$folder[0]+1;
$folder[title]=$folder[1];
eval("\$folderboxeshack .= \"".gettemplate("priv_showfolders_folderbit_hack",1,0)."\";");
}
}
or here:
$highestnum = 0;
$hiddenfolderboxes="";
if ($bbuserinfo[pmfolders]) {
$allfolders = split("\n", trim($bbuserinfo[pmfolders]));
$foldercount = 0;
while (list($key,$val)=each($allfolders)) {
$folder = split("\|\|\|", $val);
$foldercount++;
$highestnum = $folder[0];
$folder[folderid]=$folder[0]+1;
$folder[title]=$folder[1];
eval("\$hiddenfolderboxes .= \"".gettemplate("priv_showfolders_folderbit_hidden",1,0)."\";");
}
}
$foldercount=0;
while ($foldercount<1) {
$foldercount++;
$folder[folderid]=$foldercount+$highestnum+1;
$folder[title]="";
eval("\$newfolderboxes .= \"".gettemplate("priv_showfolders_folderbit_add",1,0)."\";");
}
$hiddenfolderboxes .= "<INPUT TYPE=\"hidden\" name=\"highest\" value=\"".($highestnum+3)."\">";
Boofo
07-11-2002, 12:26 AM
Any ideas on how to fix the slash problem in my post above? :)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.