View Full Version : PHP Help
[D]Vincent
07-03-2002, 04:22 PM
I'm new to PHP and don't know much about it, but I'm trying to make a rpg class hack for my forums. This of course would be simple, but I'm making it to where they select a class in User CP and level up in it, so I was wondering how to make something equal something with two if's. Like I need it to be if $rpgclass equals Squire and $shwolevel equals 3 through 7 then it will equal something else like Knight or something. I would have just created multipule post fields and did it like
If ($showlevel == 3)
{
$post[fieldwhatever] = Knight
}
But then I have the porblem with postbit of getting them all into and I still don't know how to make it equal that level to another level. Can someone help?
GSHelpBoy
07-03-2002, 04:46 PM
<?php
if ($rpgclass == "Squire" and ($showlevel => 3 and $showlevel <= 7)) {
$post[field] = Knight
}
?>
[D]Vincent
07-03-2002, 04:50 PM
Thanks so much ^_^
[D]Vincent
07-03-2002, 05:03 PM
I get this error x_x
Parse error: parse error in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/fflounge.com/httpdocs/board/admin/functions.php on line 285
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: getuserinfo() in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/fflounge.com/httpdocs/board/admin/sessions.php on line 110
Xenon
07-03-2002, 05:05 PM
use this code, GS has forgotten some things ;)
if ($rpgclass == "Squire" and ($showlevel => 3 and $showlevel <= 7)) {
$post[field] = "Knight";
}
[D]Vincent
07-03-2002, 05:10 PM
I still get this error x_x
Parse error: parse error in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/fflounge.com/httpdocs/board/admin/functions.php on line 283
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: getuserinfo() in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/fflounge.com/httpdocs/board/admin/sessions.php on line 110
g-force2k2
07-03-2002, 05:31 PM
[D]Vincent where did you put your coding :p (in admin/functions of cousrse) but what line?
g-force2k2
[D]Vincent
07-03-2002, 05:37 PM
Vincent]I don't know the exact line but I put it after
if ($post['receivepm'] and $enablepms==1) {
eval("\$post[pmlink] = \"".gettemplate("postbit_sendpm")."\";");
} else {
$post[pmlink] = "";
}
O_o is that not right...
g-force2k2
07-03-2002, 05:40 PM
take the coding out that you inserted and then reupload the admin/functions.php see if it runs fine then? just wondering if it is the addition or not?
g-force2k2
[D]Vincent
07-03-2002, 07:07 PM
It's that I know because when I took it out it started working, I've been trying to mess with it but I can't figure out what's wrong...
Question, could it possibly be that I can't edit that postfield? Because I made it $post[field38] instead of the $rpgclass
g-force2k2
07-03-2002, 09:31 PM
yes it could be :p
g-force2k2
[D]Vincent
07-03-2002, 10:06 PM
Okay well since it must be that can someone get on AIM and help me make this hack since I'm full of some more questions. If you're going to help me then IM me at Vincent of FFL, Thanks.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.