PDA

View Full Version : Template Condition Statement


Alice
07-21-2018, 06:34 PM
Hey everyone,

If I wanted to prevent the name of the forum from the navbar template from showing up on forumhome and appear, everywhere else, any idea's what the condition code would be? Or if even something like this would be possible?

Hope to hear back soon.

Thankies! :)

Dave
07-21-2018, 08:01 PM
In vBulletin 3, you should be able to do something like if THIS_SCRIPT != 'index'

Alice
07-21-2018, 09:47 PM
In vBulletin 3, you should be able to do something like if THIS_SCRIPT != 'index'

I meant within the navbar template, not the php file. Is that possible?

Dave
07-21-2018, 10:10 PM
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'index'">
this is displayed on all pages, except forumhome/index
</if>

Alice
07-22-2018, 06:23 PM
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'index'">
this is displayed on all pages, except forumhome/index
</if>

You are my hero! Thanks! :)