PDA

View Full Version : Advanced Editor (WYSIWYG) in Chrome and Opera


Scandal
04-26-2018, 07:54 AM
I'm trying to find a solution to make Advanced Editor (WYSIWYG) to be working in Chrome and Opera.

Anyone could help?

Could anyone describe what's the exact issue and how "easy" is that to be fixed?

Nas.er
04-27-2018, 02:28 PM
try this and work for me 100%

In template: editor_toolbar_on
Find: </if>
<td>
<div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_resize_0_100"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/resize_0.gif" width="21" height="9" alt="$vbphrase[decrease_size]" /></div>
<div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_resize_1_100"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/resize_1.gif" width="21" height="9" alt="$vbphrase[increase_size]" /></div>
</td>

Below Add:

<if condition="$show['wysiwyg_compatible']">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_switchmode"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/switchmode.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[switch_editor_mode]" /></div></td>
</if>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_switchmode">
<p style="margin-top: 0; margin-bottom: 0"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/switchmode.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[switch_editor_mode]" /></div></td>

And
In template: showthread_quickreply
Find:
</if>
<td>
<div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_resize_0_100"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/resize_0.gif" width="21" height="9" alt="$vbphrase[decrease_size]" /></div>
<div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_resize_1_100"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/resize_1.gif" width="21" height="9" alt="$vbphrase[increase_size]" /></div>
</td>

Below Add:
<if condition="$show['wysiwyg_compatible']">
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_switchmode"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/switchmode.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[switch_editor_mode]" /></div></td>
</if>
<td><div class="imagebutton" id="{$editorid}_cmd_switchmode">
<p style="margin-top: 0; margin-bottom: 0"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/switchmode.gif" width="21" height="20" alt="$vbphrase[switch_editor_mode]" /></div></td>

https://vbulletin.org/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=157073&stc=1&d=1524846894

Scandal
04-28-2018, 08:44 AM
Hello Nas.er :)

Yes, it seems it is enabling the WYSIWYG editor for Chrome.
Basically, if I just for test do this:
1. Open file /includes/functions_editor.php
2. Make the function is_wysiwyg_compatible($userchoice = -1, $editormode = 'fe') to return 2;

... will enable too the editor, but still there are issues like:
1. I cannot insert smilies. I see this on the browser console:

vbulletin_textedit.js?v=384:3865 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'createRange' of undefined
at vB_Text_Editor.insert_text (vbulletin_textedit.js?v=384:3865)
at vB_Text_Editor.insert_smilie (vbulletin_textedit.js?v=384:3775)
at HTMLImageElement.vB_Text_Editor_Events.smilie_oncl ick (vbulletin_textedit.js?v=384:6044)


The issue is on this part of code:

var sel = this.editdoc.selection.createRange();

sel.pasteHTML(text);

(about function this.insert_text()).

2. Also I cannot use the insert link button. When I click it to enter a link, I see a "true" phrase linkable on the editor. Not the expected browser popup to enter the link.

Any idea? :)

MaKayWeB
04-28-2018, 03:03 PM
thank you maybe i'm looking about 1 month now i find it solution.

Scandal
04-29-2018, 12:25 PM
Yes, but just enabling the Advanced Editor with the pre-noticed issues (smilies insert, link insert) is it not make it good for the production site. :(

Nas.er
04-29-2018, 03:46 PM
Yes, but just enabling the Advanced Editor with the pre-noticed issues (smilies insert, link insert) is it not make it good for the production site. :(

i have no issues with that after enabling WYS editor!

Scandal
04-29-2018, 07:05 PM
Very strange, I still have them. I have them in two diff vB3 boards. :(

Nas.er
05-02-2018, 11:19 AM
Very strange, I still have them. I have them in two diff vB3 boards. :(

:eek: well. you right. after looking in my forum . but that not issue! its simpley just switch the wysiwyg button on and off when you need insert a link.

hoangzu
06-10-2018, 03:12 PM
I also looking for this code too. My forum v3.8.11 not working WYSIWYG with Chrome and MS Edge on windows 10 as well.
If any one have any code for WYSIWYG with Chrome and MS Edge that it is wonderful. :)

Kind Regards,