PDA

View Full Version : How can I remove adsense specific forums?


pallam
04-14-2018, 01:56 PM
Hello
I am using Advertising Integration: Google AdSense with vbulletin Version 3.8.1.

How to remove ads from from specific forum.

Please help with step by step Thank you in advance.

Alan_SP
04-14-2018, 05:25 PM
You need to wrap ad code in this:

<if condition="!in_array($GLOBALS[forumid], array(1,2,3,4))>


1,2,3,4 are forumIDs where you DON'T want ads. You can use as many as you need.

Ad code goes between this and </if> (don't forget to end if condition).

You need to wrap all your ad code with same if condition.

pallam
04-14-2018, 06:15 PM
You need to wrap ad code in this:

<if condition="!in_array($GLOBALS[forumid], array(1,2,3,4))>


1,2,3,4 are forumIDs where you DON'T want ads. You can use as many as you need.

Ad code goes between this and </if> (don't forget to end if condition).

You need to wrap all your ad code with same if condition.


Hi thank you for the reply.

Where I need to go add this code? Can you tell me step by step please.

snakes1100
04-14-2018, 06:59 PM
Unfortunately, Alan probably isnt using vbulletin 3.8.1 or that mod, so it would be hard for anyone to tell you exactly where to place the code to work on your site.

In the options for that program, edit the location where you placed the google code, then add the code that Alan gave you.

<if condition="!in_array($GLOBALS[forumid], array(1,2,3,4))>
GOOGLE CODE
</if>

Change the forum id's to what you need them.

Brandon Sheley
04-15-2018, 03:35 AM
I'm guessing the OP is actually using the built in google adsense system with vBulletin?
https://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/main/advertising_google_adsense

pallam
04-15-2018, 04:34 AM
I'm guessing the OP is actually using the built in google adsense system with vBulletin?
https://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/main/advertising_google_adsense


yes very correct my google adsense buit with vbulletin I don't no where the cods are located ..:(

Alan_SP
04-15-2018, 06:25 PM
Well, I don't know in which exact templates it is, I'm now with vB4. You should look in which templates it is stored, in vB4 it is in ads templates (it is separate template group).

pallam
04-18-2018, 05:46 PM
Thank you..

Brandon Sheley
04-20-2018, 01:13 PM
Are there not options in your forum manager for when you want to show ads or not?
I figured vbulletin's own adsenses mod would have usergroup and forum permission options.

pallam
04-22-2018, 04:55 PM
How to remove ads from specific thread I can't find the code any one help me please.

--------------- Added 1524423396 at 1524423396 ---------------

Are there not options in your forum manager for when you want to show ads or not?
I figured vbulletin's own adsenses mod would have usergroup and forum permission options.



NO I don't see option I disable ads fr4om admincp but my ads still running ?