PDA

View Full Version : Apache Error Log...


wolfe
01-06-2018, 10:59 AM
Does anyone know what could be causing this I have disabled plugins one by one etc but can't find the cause

mod_fcgid: stderr: PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /includes/class_core.php(4742) : eval()'d code on line 1

the code on that line is

protected function render_output($suppress_html_comments = false)
{
//This global statement is here to expose $vbulletin to the templates.
//It must remain in the same function as the template eval
global $vbulletin;
extract($this->registered, EXTR_SKIP | EXTR_REFS);

$actioned = false;
($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('template_render_output' )) ? eval($hook) : false;

if (!$actioned)
{
$template_code = self::fetch_template($this->template);
}

if (strpos($template_code, '$final_rendered') !== false)
{
eval($template_code);
}
else
{
eval('$final_rendered = "' . $template_code . '";');
}

please help... :(

snakes1100
01-06-2018, 11:52 AM
Id start in your templates & look for an extra < in there or you didnt close the call, you might of fat fingered some code.

wolfe
01-06-2018, 02:17 PM
Id start in your templates & look for an extra < in there or you didnt close the call, you might of fat fingered some code.


Do you think this <!-- --> would cause it in a <vb:if> statement it looked like this


<vb:if condition="$_COOKIE['aprilfoolsday'] == 'test'">
<!-- -->
<vb:else />
<script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.11.0/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="nzbbackend/js/jquery.cookie.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
$(function() {
var COOKIE_NAME = 'aprilfoolsday';
$go = $.cookie(COOKIE_NAME);
if ($go == null) {
$.cookie(COOKIE_NAME, 'test', { path: '/', expires: 1 });
window.location = "/aprilfools.html"

}
});
//-->
</script>

</vb:if>



--------------- Added 1515257500 at 1515257500 ---------------

nevermind its not fixed it.. Its being called on all pages on the site even custom mods so it has to be something global.. Its just not a very good error tells me nothing.

Dave
01-06-2018, 03:10 PM
Does it happen on the default style too?
If not, it's definitely one of your templates that has an extra or missing tag/character somewhere.

wolfe
01-06-2018, 03:55 PM
Does it happen on the default style too?
If not, it's definitely one of your templates that has an extra or missing tag/character somewhere.

Well I'm just in the process of finishing off a brand new theme and everyone will be moved over so hopefully it fixes it.