PDA

View Full Version : Weird situation on template condition


Replicant
11-23-2016, 08:54 PM
Ok guys, Here's the deal. I'm doing a simple if condition

<vb:if condition="$channelid == $url.channelid">

....do something

Here's the problem, I can't get the two to equal each other. See the screen of the var_dump.

{vb:debugvardump $channelid} = string(2) 36
{vb:debugvardump $url.channelid} = string(2) 36

<vb:if condition="$.urlchannelid == 36"> FALSE

<vb:if condition="$channelid == 36">TRUE

So obviously, there is an issue with $url.channelid.
I tried this
{vb:set url.channelid, '36'}, still nothing. I'm at a loss here because the two values are equal.

Dave
11-23-2016, 09:48 PM
I'm not too up-to-date regarding the vBulletin 5 template syntax, but shouldn't the template condition be formatted this way:

<vb:if condition="$channelid == $url['channelid']">

Replicant
11-23-2016, 10:46 PM
I'm not too up-to-date regarding the vBulletin 5 template syntax, but shouldn't the template condition be formatted this way:

<vb:if condition="$channelid == $url['channelid']">

I tried it that way as well. This has been mind boggling.

Dave
11-23-2016, 10:51 PM
Hmmm maybe it's part of an object?
Try $url->channelid in the condition.

noypiscripter
11-24-2016, 12:42 AM
Can you post the entire code? There might something else going on somewhere.

Replicant
11-24-2016, 01:18 AM
That was most of the code. url.channelid came from an api call and the other was an existing template variable.
I got tired of messing with it, scrapped it and went another direction.