View Full Version : My searchcore table is missing...
Phaedrus
11-13-2016, 06:44 PM
It just disappeared. Can anybody tell me a command string or something I can use to rebuild it then I can run a search index? Please tell me this is repairable!
If the table is literally gone then it might be a better option to restore it from a backup.
If you don't have any backups then I'm afraid you can't restore the contents of the table and you have to create the table without any contents.
Phaedrus
11-13-2016, 07:42 PM
I don't mind creating that particular table with no contents. My backups are what I used to get this far...
--------------- Added 1479073433 at 1479073433 ---------------
I just need to know what I need to do to create that table. Once I am done reindexing the search should repopulate that particular table. It's one of the tables that is truncated when you do a rebuild of the search index.
So you only need the "searchcore" table and not "searchcore_text"?
This should work:
CREATE TABLE searchcore (
searchcoreid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
contenttypeid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL,
primaryid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL,
groupcontenttypeid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL,
groupid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT 0,
dateline INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT 0,
userid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT 0,
username VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
ipaddress INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL,
searchgroupid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (searchcoreid),
UNIQUE KEY contentunique (contenttypeid, primaryid),
KEY groupid (groupcontenttypeid, groupid),
KEY ipaddress (ipaddress),
KEY dateline (dateline),
KEY userid (userid),
KEY searchgroupid (searchgroupid)
) ENGINE=MyISAM
Phaedrus
11-13-2016, 09:31 PM
That worked, site is not throwing a dbase error with each post and I am rebuilding the search index.
THANK YOU!
Lynne
11-13-2016, 10:18 PM
I would suggest talking to your host about how this could have happened. Imagine if it happened to your user or post table. That would be very, very serious!
Phaedrus
11-13-2016, 10:46 PM
Indeed. The innodb got corrupted then by backups were messed up... It took a while to figure out how to get as far as I did. It was quite annoying.
Paul M
11-14-2016, 01:28 AM
I dont rely on host backups, I take my own.
Phaedrus
01-30-2017, 03:27 AM
I dont rely on host backups, I take my own.
my own were also compromised due to missing tables.
Paul M
01-30-2017, 01:00 PM
Then you need to take a look at how you are taking them, you should not be missing any tables in a backup.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.