Dr.CustUmz
04-29-2016, 07:30 PM
SOLVED - this does work just had the wrong hook location
in parse templates i used
$template_hook['drc_foot'] .= 'TESTING';
=)
So im setting up a product where I have a template that looks like this:
<template name="drc_foot" templatetype="template" date="0" username="DrCustUmz" version="1.0"><![CDATA[
Some Stuff...
$template_hook[drc_foot]
]]></template>
this template will is loads in after the footer, now Im trying to create a plugin (that loads after) like this:
$template_hook[drc_foot] .= $someVar;
But it just isn't happening.
what are my options as far as creating template hooks within a product, so that later I could create another product that uses that hook?
--------------- Added 1461966491 at 1461966491 ---------------
this would be an example of how i would want to use it in separate product:
$find = $template_hook['drc_foot'];
$vbulletin->templatecache['drc_foot'] = str_replace($find,$find.$someOtherVar,$vbulletin->templatecache['drc_foot']);
unless somehow i could still use:
$template_hook[drc_foot] .= $someOtherVar;
in parse templates i used
$template_hook['drc_foot'] .= 'TESTING';
=)
So im setting up a product where I have a template that looks like this:
<template name="drc_foot" templatetype="template" date="0" username="DrCustUmz" version="1.0"><![CDATA[
Some Stuff...
$template_hook[drc_foot]
]]></template>
this template will is loads in after the footer, now Im trying to create a plugin (that loads after) like this:
$template_hook[drc_foot] .= $someVar;
But it just isn't happening.
what are my options as far as creating template hooks within a product, so that later I could create another product that uses that hook?
--------------- Added 1461966491 at 1461966491 ---------------
this would be an example of how i would want to use it in separate product:
$find = $template_hook['drc_foot'];
$vbulletin->templatecache['drc_foot'] = str_replace($find,$find.$someOtherVar,$vbulletin->templatecache['drc_foot']);
unless somehow i could still use:
$template_hook[drc_foot] .= $someOtherVar;