Log in

View Full Version : [SOLVED] If and or Condition


Dr.CustUmz
02-26-2016, 05:26 PM
SOLVED:

save you some reading.
if anyone needs an if condition similar it turned out to be:
<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6)))">


My if condition is currently as follows

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR $vboptions[someOption] == 1">

im trying to make it an OR AND without doing an else so i dont have to repeat the code inside each block

kind of like

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR $vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin']">

so with the option off guests see it (well anyone who can see the register button can see it)

with the option on, guests can still see it but now only admins can too.

is this possible?

nhawk
02-26-2016, 05:31 PM
Use two ORs??...

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 OR $show['admin'])">

Dr.CustUmz
02-26-2016, 05:39 PM
Use two ORs??...

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 OR $show['admin'])">

that would not work

the option has to be on (1) in order for the admin to see it, if the option is off (0) then the admin wont see it but the guest (or people who can see the registerbutton) can still see it.

if i used 2 ORs the admin will always see it

nhawk
02-26-2016, 05:41 PM
Easy enough. Is this closer to what you want?

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin']))">

If not give each case of who can see what under what conditions.

Dr.CustUmz
02-26-2016, 05:45 PM
one too many ORs in there but i gave it a shot like
<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin'])">

but it didnt work =/

nhawk
02-26-2016, 05:46 PM
one too many ORs in there but i gave it a shot like
<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin'])">

but it didnt work =/

The other OR is needed with the code I posted.

Give exactly who should view what under what conditions.

To break it down..

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] // SHOW IF TRUE
OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 // SHOW TO THIS OPTION
OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin']))"> // SHOW IF BOTH THIS OPTION AND SHOW ADMIN ARE TRUE

Dr.CustUmz
02-26-2016, 05:51 PM
option set to yes

GUEST and ADMIN view

FORUM HOME

REGISTER NOW


option set to no

GUEST view

FORUM HOME

REGISTER NOW



ADMIN view

none

registered members will never see it

--------------- Added 1456516446 at 1456516446 ---------------

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin'])">
im not seeing the missing )

but the code would be
<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin'])">
<DIV> BUTTON</DIV>
</if>

--------------- Added 1456516692 at 1456516692 ---------------

i used
<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin']))">

but normal members can still see the content...

nhawk
02-26-2016, 06:06 PM
IGNORE ORIGINAL POST
--------------- Added 1456517268 at 1456517268 ---------------



i used
<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin']))">

but normal members can still see the content...

OK, one of these is what you want then...
<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] AND ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin']))">

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] AND (($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND !$show['admin']) OR ($vboptions[someOption] == 1 AND $show['admin']))">

If neither on of those work, then I really don't understand what you're trying to do.

Dr.CustUmz
02-26-2016, 06:18 PM
now guest cant see it if the option is off, and the admin cant see it at all =/

Dr.CustUmz
02-26-2016, 06:24 PM
this is my product im working on if it will help you to see it and the way im trying to use it.

line 15 is where the if condition is

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[drc_rb_edt] == 1 OR ($vboptions[drc_rb_edt] == 1 AND $show['admin']))">

is what is currently in there, but this makes it so other members can see it also.

i always want guest to see it, then the admin to have an option to turn it on or off for themselves, not for everyone.

nhawk
02-26-2016, 06:26 PM
so you want

Option ON
Guest View and Admin View
Registered can NOT VIEW

Option OFF
Guest View
Admin and Registered can NOT VIEW

Dr.CustUmz
02-26-2016, 06:29 PM
so you want

Option ON
Guest View and Admin View
Registered can NOT VIEW

Option OFF
Guest View
Admin and Registered can NOT VIEW

EXACTLY =)

im playing with it too.

i attached the file also if you didnt see that post

--------------- Added 1456518810 at 1456518810 ---------------

it really seems like
<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[drc_rb_edt] == 1 AND ($vboptions[drc_rb_edt] == 1 AND $show['admin']))">

would be the code i need, but for some reason thats not working

nhawk
02-26-2016, 06:50 PM
Are you setting $show['admin'] anywhere in your add-on?

--------------- Added 1456520096 at 1456520096 ---------------

Wait a second, this should work...

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] AND (($vboptions['drc_rb_edt'] == 0 AND !$userinfo['userid']) OR (($vboptions['drc_rb_edt'] == 1 AND !$userinfo['userid']) OR ($vboptions['drc_rb_edt'] == 1 AND $show['admin'])))">


The $show['registerbutton'] eliminates all registered users.

The rest takes care of the other options.

You may need to change userinfo to bbuserinfo. It's been a very long time since I did anything with vB3.

Dr.CustUmz
02-26-2016, 07:12 PM
wholly wow thats a long condition lol, but i have tried that with no avail.

replace userinfo with bbuserinfo, and userid with 1 and still nothing =/

i didnt think this would be this difficult to achieve =/

and no i dont set show admin anywhere in the addon, it is attached up a little further

side note: even with all this code it is viewable from a guest, so somethings partially right lol

nhawk
02-26-2016, 07:17 PM
OK, so a guest can view it with or without the option set?

Then the problem is the admin, correct?

If that's the case then this should show it to the admin...

<if condition="(($show['registerbutton'] AND $vboptions['drc_rb_edt'] == 0) OR (($show['registerbutton'] AND $vboptions['drc_rb_edt'] == 1) OR ($vboptions['drc_rb_edt'] == 1 AND $show['admin'])))">

Dr.CustUmz
02-26-2016, 07:26 PM
that didnt work either, i broke it down like:
<if condition="$show['registerbutton']">
REG ON
</if>

<if condition="$vboptions[drc_rb_edt] == 1 AND $show['admin']">
IS ADMIN OPTION ON
</if>

<if condition="$vboptions[drc_rb_edt] == 1">
OPTION ON
</if>

<if condition="$show['admin']">
IS ADMIN
</if>

and wasnt getting my admin blocks, so a simple change to is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6)

solved that issue. so im going to give the original code one more shot and ill let you know =)

--------------- Added 1456522127 at 1456522127 ---------------

<if condition="$show['registerbutton'] OR ($vboptions[drc_rb] == 1 AND ($vboptions[drc_rb_edt] == 1 AND is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6)))">

WORKS! =)

wholly crap that was too much lol, but why didnt the show admin work... there should have been no issue there....