PDA

View Full Version : Need Your Help Java And Fieldx


madzat
01-31-2016, 11:06 PM
Hi All I just made simple Javascript to get Data from api. site for gaming my problem is if call the function i just get result @1st post and the reste No resulte and if i try to get player name from field5 i get blank can you help me plz to fixe this problem here my change

postbit_legacy i changet from
<vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><div class="bppostbit"><dt>Game Name</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field5}</dd></div></vb:if>
to
<vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><div class="bppostbit"><dt>Game Name</dt> <dd>{vb:raw post.field5}</dd><vb:literal><script type="text/javascript">
Players_Name = {vb:raw post.field5};</script><ul id="Players_cheatscore"></ul></vb:literal></div></vb:if>

here the problem : Players_Name = {vb:raw post.field5}

and the here the javascript
$(function () {
var $Players_cheatscore = $('#Players_cheatscore');
var $Players_Name = $('#Players_Name');



username = Players_Name;
$Players_cheatscore.append('<li>---' + username + '</li>');
$.ajax({
type: 'GET',
url: 'http://api.xxxxxxxxxx.php?name='+username+'&t=',
// data: { "message": "OK","cheatscore": $Players_Name.val()},
success: function(Players_cheatscore) {

var json = Players_cheatscore;
var obj = JSON.parse(json);
//$Players_cheatscore.append('<li>' + obj.message + '</li>');
if(obj.message == "OK") {

var value = parseFloat(obj["data"]["cheatscore"]);
// $Players_cheatscore.append('<dd>' + value + '</dd>');
var color = "green";
if(value > 2.5) color = "DarkOrange";
if(value > 5) color = "red";

$Players_cheatscore.append('<li><a href="'+obj["data"]["db_url"]+'" target="_blank"><span style="color:'+color+'">'+value+'%</div></a></li>');

} else {
switch(obj["message"]) {
case "PLAYER_NOT_FOUND":

break;
default:
//
break;
}
}
}

});
});

Regards
Max

Dave
01-31-2016, 11:17 PM
It only does the first occurrence because the JavaScript only gets executed once. You have to make some sort of array or find each occurrence of field5's existence for each post in the JavaScript.

madzat
01-31-2016, 11:32 PM
It only does the first occurrence because the JavaScript only gets executed once. You have to make some sort of array or find each occurrence of field5's existence for each post in the JavaScript.
Hi Dave thx for the fast replay
any simple exemple haw to get field5 from each post plz

i was thinking to make same thing like that

$i=0;
while ($array2 = Players_Name)
{
// Do something with the current row here

if($i==0)
{

$i++;

}
else
{


}

}

the problem is Players_Name = {vb:raw post.field5} is not working
if i added like that Not work
<script type="text/javascript">
Players_Name = {vb:raw post.field5};</script>
and if i add any name like that is work
<script type="text/javascript">
Players_Name = "testname";</script>
so my problem with {vb:raw post.field5} how to catch

Thx again

Dave
01-31-2016, 11:36 PM
It's easier if you link us (or PM me) to the forum where you're trying this out so I can play around with it. Regarding the second thing, you're probably forgetting the quotes around it:
<script type="text/javascript">var Players_Name = "{vb:raw post.field5}";</script>

madzat
02-01-2016, 02:02 PM
It's easier if you link us (or PM me) to the forum where you're trying this out so I can play around with it. Regarding the second thing, you're probably forgetting the quotes around it:
<script type="text/javascript">var Players_Name = "{vb:raw post.field5}";</script>

i just delited the <vb:literal> </vb:literal> and i get working but i still thinking haw to make function to find each occurrence of field5 in the JavaScript

the problem if i print Players_Name = field5 in the javascript all i time i get just last post name and the result @1st post with false name of last post