PDA

View Full Version : Help With Ajax Tabs from Dynamic Drive


HM666
04-16-2015, 05:44 AM
I have a client that wants to have the Ajax Tabs installed on his site. I'm having difficulty with masking the tabs to work with just the content and not the header, navbar & footer. Lynne has the same thing on her site and that is exactly what I'm trying to accomplish on this site but I have not been able to eliminate the header, navbar etc. I have tried placing the URL as the link for the tab and then have the page come up in the iFrame. It works except as mentioned I need to eliminate the info other than just the table or the page content.

Here is my code I'm working with:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="ajaxtabs/ajaxtabs.css" />

<script type="text/javascript" src="ajaxtabs/ajaxtabs.js">

/***********************************************
* Ajax Tabs Content script v2.2- ? Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full source code
***********************************************/

</script>
<div id="torrenttabs" class="indentmenu">
<ul>
<li><a href="torrents.php?tor=list" rel="#iframe" class="selected">Audio &amp; Video Torrents</a></li>
<li><a href="forumdisplay.php?11-Audio" rel="#iframe">Audio Torrents</a></li>
<li><a href="forumdisplay.php?12-Video" rel="#iframe">Video Torrents</a></li>
<li><a href="torrents.php?&mode=orphan" rel="#iframe">Orphaned Torrents</a></li>
<li><a href="reviews.php" rel="#iframe">Reviews</a></li>
<li><a href="group.php" rel="#iframe">Social Groups</a></li>
</ul>
<br style="clear: left" />
</div>

<div id="torrentdivcontainer" style="width:100%; height:400px;">
</div>


<script type="text/javascript">

var ttabs=new ddajaxtabs("torrenttabs", "torrentdivcontainer")
ttabs.setpersist(false)
ttabs.setselectedClassTarget("link")
ttabs.init()

</script>

As mentioned this code works in the tab in the place I want it but it has the header, navbar & footer which I do not want. Any ideas on getting rid of those or Lynne if you see this can you point me in a direction? I also tried creating a new file and a new template and still did not have the proper code for it to look right or grab the data.

We are running vBulletin 4.2.2. & vBitty 4 XBT 2.0.

HM666
04-18-2015, 04:20 AM
Anyone?

Lynne
04-22-2015, 04:32 PM
I think this is the one I used - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=233918 So, you may want to check it out.

HM666
04-23-2015, 12:17 AM
Thanks but this is a 4.2.2 board so that mod will not work :(

Lynne
04-23-2015, 09:33 PM
It probably would if you modified the template rendering and make sure the variables are registered.