PDA

View Full Version : Change Who's Online default for users per page


Benjidog
12-02-2014, 09:35 AM
This query relates to vb4 version 4.2.2. The default setting for the number of online users per page on the Who's Online screen is 20 and I want to change this to 100. There is nothing to change this in the "Who's Online" section of the Settings.

I have looked at the page with Firebug and can't find anything particularly helpful there - see below.

<div class="blockrow">
<label for="pp">Per Page:</label>
<input id="pp" class="numeric textbox" type="text" tabindex="1" size="5" value="20" name="pp">
</div>


The URL when looking at this screen shows online/php but I can find nothing hard-coded in there so am at a loss to locate the relevant setting.

Not a big deal but if anyone knows how to change this I would appreciate your advice

ozzy47
12-02-2014, 09:43 AM
That is controlled by, ACP --> Settings --> Options --> Forum Display Options (forumdisplay) the setting, Maximum Displayed Threads Before Page Split

Now it you do not want to change that setting you can edit the online.php file, find this bit of code.
$perpage = sanitize_perpage($perpage, 200, $vbulletin->options['maxthreads']);

And change it to this.
$perpage = sanitize_perpage($perpage, 200, 100);

You will have to re apply the edit each time you upgrade your site. :)

ozzy47
12-02-2014, 09:49 AM
Or you can, go to ACP --> Plugins & Products --> Download / Upload Plugins, scroll to the bottom till you see this block, Import Plugin Definitions XML File then import the attached plugin.

Then you will not have to change any files. :)

Benjidog
12-02-2014, 11:28 AM
Thank you Ozzy for a fast and comprehensive reply. I will try this out later today.

Regards,

Brian Watson

--------------- Added 1417543048 at 1417543048 ---------------

I applied the XML solution and it worked a treat.

Thank you once again Ozzy.

Regards,

Brian

ozzy47
12-02-2014, 08:52 PM
Excellent, glad it did what you needed. :)

HappyAndyK
08-17-2015, 08:05 AM
If i set default user per page to 100,
how can i make it use the new settings so it automatically lists 100 users when clicking on "Who?s Online" ?
Without having to click on the display-button....