Log in

View Full Version : [SOLVED] update mysql in loop array


omardealo
11-02-2014, 06:58 PM
Hello ,

i try to REPLACE some words to another word , so make text area opition and write each word on Each word in a separate line .
but my code only REPLACE the last word only from text-area .. what is wrong ?

hook : parse_templates

$bwords = explode("\n", $vbulletin->options['words_list']);
foreach ($bwords as $val)
{
$db->query_write(" UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . " post SET pagetext = REPLACE(pagetext, '".$val."' , 'another-word') ");
}

kh99
11-02-2014, 07:27 PM
I'm not sure what's wrong, but maybe try this for the query line:

$db->query_write(" UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . " post SET pagetext = REPLACE(pagetext, '".$db->escape_string(trim($val))."' , 'another-word') ");

omardealo
11-02-2014, 09:32 PM
I'm not sure what's wrong, but maybe try this for the query line:

$db->query_write(" UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX . " post SET pagetext = REPLACE(pagetext, '".$db->escape_string(trim($val))."' , 'another-word') ");


yeah that is wrong in my code
now working good
thnx brother :up: